Search Close Search
Page Menu

Medical Educational Achievement (Star) Award

Star Award - Anatomy Faculty
Amanda Collins MPH, Alexandra Wink PhD and Lela Giannaris, PhD

Three faculty members from the Translational Anatomy Division were honored with the Educational Achievement (Star) Award during the annual Academic Awards Ceremony in May. Lela Giannaris, PhD, Alexandra Wink, PhD, and Amanda Collins, MPH were recognized for their team efforts to create the Anatomy Dissection Bootcamp Weeks. The optional course was designed for students to have independent dissection experience after the DSF hands-on cadaveric dissection lab sessions were halted, due to the pandemic and pivoted to virtual labs. The students worked independently with general faculty guidance. The Bootcamp was highly rated as a wonderful curricular addition for the medical students.