Search Close Search
Page Menu

New Leadership Positions

New Radiology Leadership Positions

Now that we are “post Epic” go-live, I’d like to announce a few new leadership positions within the department:

Saurabh Rohatgi, MD, Department of Radiology, UMass Chan Medical SchoolDirector of Community Neuroradiology: Dr. Saurabh Rohatgi

Dr. Rohatgi joined us this summer from Emory University where he was in the section of Emergency Radiology. Dr. Rohatgi trained in Neuroradiology at the All India Institute of Medical Sciences, in New Delhi, prior to completing fellowships in Neuroradiology at the Medical College of Wisconsin and Cardiovascular Imaging and Neuroradiology at Brigham and Women’s, and a two-year fellowship in Cancer Imaging and PET-CT at the Dana Farber.
In his new role Dr. Rohatgi will coordinate our connections with community-based neurologists and neurosurgeons and any other providers who refer neuroimaging to UMass.  I expect he will work closely with the Shields marketing and business teams to help us better understand and meet the needs of the community based practices.

Hao Lo, MD, Radiology Director for Clinical Operations, UMass Chan Medical SchoolDirector for Clinical Operations at UMassMemorial: Dr. Hao Lo

With the expansion of our clinical services, Hao has offered to take on a new role as Director for Clinical Operations at the medical center. In this new role, Hao will work closely with me, Darren (VC for Community Radiology and System Operations), Steve Baccei (VC for Quality, Patient safety & Process Improvement) and Stephan (VC Interventional Operations) along with Kathy Green and her team to ensure the efficient operation of the department.

Jean-Marc Gauguet, MD, PhD, Division Chief, Pediatric Radiology, UMass Chan Medical SchoolDivision Chief – Pediatric Radiology: Dr. Jean-Marc Gauguet

As you know, Jean-Marc has served as the interim Division Chief for Pediatric Radiology since Joe Makris moved to Atlanta.  Jean-Marc has done a superb job in this new leadership role, and I’m delighted that he will now continue in this role as the “permanent” Division Chief.

Please join me in thanking Saurabh, Hao and Jean-Marc for taking on these new roles which will help us continue the growth and development of our department.