Search Close Search
Page Menu

Faculty Education Awards

The 21st annual UMass Chan Medical School Educational Recognition Awards ceremony took place on Thursday, April 25, in the Albert Sherman Center Auditorium. Several Radiology faculty members were honored with awards.

Erin McMaster, MD, associate professor of pediatrics and co-chair of the Educational Policy Committee, presented the Educational Achievement (Star) Award for outstanding individual achievement in medical student education to the 2018-2019 DSF (Development Structure and Function) Course Directors, Christopher Cerniglia, DO, Manas Das, MD, Eustathia Lela Giannaris, PhD and Julie Jonassen, PhD. DSF is a first year medical school course that includes anatomy, embryology and physiology.

Student Body Committee co-presidents and T.H. Chan School of Medicine ’21 classmates Katherine Sadaniantz and Ryan Barrette presented the student-selected Outstanding Medical Educator awards to Brain course faculty Kate Daniello, MD and Susan B. Gagliardi, PhD.


Read the full list of award winners here.  Read more about the awards presentation.

UMMS Star Award DSF Course Directors

Outstanding Faculty Brain Course - Daniello and Gagliardi