Campus Alert: Find the latest UMMS campus news and resources at

Search Close Search
Page Menu

Women's Faculty Committee

The Mission of the Women's Faculty Committee (WFC) of UMMS/UMMHC is to address the needs of women faculty and promote the status of women in the University of Massachusetts Medical School and the UMass Memorial Health Care clinical system. Information about the WFC is also posted on the website of the Diversity and Inclusion Office.

Women’s Faculty Committee Awards

The Office of Faculty Affairs sponsors the annual Women's Faculty Committee Awards luncheon. Awards are given to outstanding faculty to recognize their contributions to UMMS. A mentoring award is given to a male or female faculty member who has supported women faculty through mentoring.  Full list of past recipients can be found here.


2019 Award Recipients with WFC Awards Subcommittee Co-Chairs

From left: Chancellor Michael Collins, MD
WFC Awards Subcommittee Co-Chair: Wendy Marsh, MD
Women in Science and Health Achievements Award: Jane Freedman, MD
Outstanding Mentoring Award: Kathleen Mazor, EdD
Sarah Stone Excellence in Education Award: Jill Zitzewitz, PhD
Excellence in Clinical Service Award: Jennifer Reidy, MD
WFC Awards Subcommittee Co-Chair: Amy Costigan, MD
Dean Terence Flotte, MD
(Not pictured: Early Career Achievement in Science and Health Award:
Kristina Gracey, MD, MPH)