Search Close Search
Search Close Search
Page Menu

Faculty Grievance Committee

Purpose: The Faculty Grievance Committee shall consider grievances of members of the faculty. A faculty grievance is defined in the Grievance Procedure for UMW (T88-038A, as amended) here.

Reports to: Chancellor and Provost

Term: 3 years

Governance & Bylaws

The Faculty Grievance Committee is a Standing Committee as defined in the UMW Governance Document. The description of the committee, including duties and membership, can be found in the UMW Governance Document here.

The Grievance Committee has developed bylaws for the purpose of establishing Chair, quorum and standard operating procedures. The bylaws are available here.

Current Members (2024-2025)


7 Faculty (elected by faculty-at-large):
Greenough, Thomas, MD - Medicine
Hall, Cynthia, MD - Obstetrics & Gynecology
Irazoqui, Javier, PhD – Microbiology & Physiological Systems 
Morris, Nancy, PhD, ANP - Tan Chingfen Graduate School of Nursing
Person, Sharina, PhD - Population & Quantitative Health Sciences
Walker, Amy, PhD - Biochemistry & Molecular Biotechnology
Yates, Jennifer, MD - Urology