Search Close Search
Search Close Search
Page Menu

2009 News

JUNE 2009 RNA Leadership Announced
Chancellor Michael Collins and Dean Terrence Flotte announced the leadership plan for the RNA Therapeutics Institute (RTI) – a key component of our Advanced Therapeutics Cluster. An executive group has been formed to govern the new institute. This group will work as a team to recruit new faculty and design the new home for RNA Therapeutics within the Albert Sherman Center. 
The executive group will be led by Nobel Laureate Craig C. Mello, Ph.D., Howard Hughes Medical Institute Investigator, Blais University Chair in Molecular Medicine and professor of molecular medicine and cell biology. The three other directors will be Melissa J. Moore, Ph.D., Howard Hughes Medical Institute Investigator and professor of biochemistry & molecular pharmacology; Phillip D. Zamore, PhD, Howard Hughes Medical Institute Investigator,Gretchen Stone Cook Chair in Biomedical Sciences and professor of biochemistry & molecular pharmacology; and Victor Ambros, PhD, Silverman Chair in Natural Sciences and professor of molecular medicine.