PMM logo


Overview of the Program in Molecular Medicine

The Program in Molecular Medicine was established in 1989 in the Two Biotech building located within the overall Medical School campus in the Massachusetts Biotechnology Research Park. The primary goal of the Program was to attract top academic scientists to meet the challenge of investigating exciting problems in biomedicine in the context of a collaborative culture. Michael Czech was appointed as the Founding Director. The Program was granted Department status in 2000.

The strategy for the scientific development of the Program was to assemble outstanding investigators with diverse, but overlapping scientific interests in order to probe molecular mechanisms that underlie physiological processes and the diseases associated with them.

Upcoming Seminars

  • Monday, March 02, 2020
    In-House Seminar Series

    Speaker: Erik Sontheimer, PhD

    Hosted By: Roger J. Davis, PhD, FRS
    Location: Biotech 2, 3rd floor seminar room
    12:00 PM

  • Thursday, March 05, 2020

    Speakers: I-Hao Wang and Leslie Rowland

    Location: Biotech 2, 3rd Floor Conference Room

  • Monday, March 09, 2020
    Chalk Talks

    Speaker: David Guertin, PhD

    Hosted By: Roger J. Davis, PhD, FRS
    Location: Biotech 2, 2nd Floor Conference Room

More events...


Program in Molecular Medicine

Page Menu