Buscar Close Search
Buscar Close Search
Page Menu

Tenure Committee

Purpose: Reviews the credentials of candidates for tenure and makes recommendations for or against the award of tenure.

Reports to: Chancellor

Term: 3 years

Governance & Bylaws

The Tenure Committee is Standing Committee of the School of Medicine as defined in the SOM Bylaws. The description of the committee, including duties and membership can be found in the SOM Bylaws here.  

The Tenure Comittee has developed bylaws for the purpose of establishing Chair, quorum and standard operating procedures. The bylaws are available here.

Current Members (2023-2024)


Chair: Aronin, Neil, MD - Medicine

Other Voting Members:
Bogdanov, Alexei, PhD - Radiology
Corvera, Silvia, MD - Program in Molecular Medicine
Emerson, Charles, PhD - Neurology
Emery, Patrick, MD - Neurobiology
Gerstein, Rachel, PhD – Microbiology & Physiological Systems
Korostelev, Andrei, PhD - RNA Therapeutics
Massi, Francesca, PhD - Biochemistry & Molecular Pharmacology
Rando, Oliver, PhD - Biochemistry & Molecular Pharmacology
Rosal, Milagros, PhD - Population & Quantitative Health Sciences
Rothschild, Anthony, MD - Psychiatry
Stoff, Jeffrey, MD - Medicine
Swain, Susan, PhD - Pathology
Wolfe, Scot, PhD - Molecular, Cell & Cancer Biology