Campus alert status is yellow: For the latest campus alert status, news and resources, visit

Search Close Search
Search Close Search
Page Menu


<< Back

The CTSA grant awarded to UMass represents a major achievement for our institution. The  grant will further unite our research and clinical enterprises, all in the name of patient care. In this video, leaders from across UMMS reflect on the prestigious award; plus, get a sneak peek inside the soon-to-open ACC building where clinical and translational research will have a permanent home. 

Collins Flotte Sullivan carruthers noone czech Schneider

Michael F. Collins, MD, Chancellor

Terence R. Flotte, MD, Dean of the School of Medicine and Provost & Executive Deputy Chancellor

John L. Sullivan, MD, Vice Provost for Research Anthony Carruthers, PhD, Dean of the Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

Sheila Noone, PhD, Assistant Vice Provost for clinical research

Michael Czech, PhD, Chair and professor of molecular medicine and biochemistry & molecular pharmacology

Gary B. Schneider, PhD, Associate Vice Provost for Research and professor of molecular medicine