Alumni

 

Allison Abbott 

Allison L. Abbott, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

 Biological Sciences
Marquette University, Wehr Life Sciences, Suite 308, PO Box 1881, Milwaukee WI 53201
Ofc: (414) 288-4422,
Email: allison.abbott@marquette.edu
View web page

Samantha Burke, Ph.D
Science Faculty

Departments, Math, Sciences
Community Service Organizer
Commonwealth High School
Boston, MA

Email:  sburke@commschool.org

Susan Euling

Susan Euling, Ph.D.
Biologist

EPA's National Center for Environmental Assessment
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Washington  20460
Ofc: (703) 347-8575
Email: euling.susan@epa.gov
View NCEA website

 

Rhonda Feinbaum, Ph.D.
Instructor

Department of Molecular Biology
Simches Research Center, Massachusetts General Hospital,  Boston, MA

Email:feinbaum@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu

 

William Fixsen, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer

Molecular and Cellular Biology
Director of Science Instruction for Continuing Education and the Health Careers Program
Harvard University, Boston, MA
Ofc: (617) 998-8598
Email: fixsen@fas.harvard.edu

 Christopher Hammell

Christopher Hammell, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory, Watson School of
the Biological Sciences, One Bungtown Road, 213 James Building, Cold Spring Harbor NY 11724
Ofc: (516) 367-5207; Lab: (516) 367-5210
Email: chammell@cshl.edu
website

 Molly Hammell

Molly Hammell, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory, Bioinformatics Shared Resource, One Bungtown Road, Quick Buildings - Office 4418, Cold Spring Harbor NY 11724
Ofc: (516) 367-5009
Email: mhammell@cshl.edu

 

William Hanna, Ph.D.
Department Chair

Biology Department, Masassaspot Community College, Brockton, MA

 Omid Harandi

Omid Harandi, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow

Medicine, Hem/Onc
BIDMC/Department of Medicine, Division of Hematology/Oncology, Harvard Medical School, Harvard Stem Cell Institute
330 Brookline Avenue, E/CLS-437, Boston, MA 02215

Email: oharandi@bidmc.harvard.edu

Yang Hong

Yang Hong, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Dept. of Cell Biology and Physiology,  University of Pittsburgh, S362 BST, 3500 Terrace Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15261

Ofc: (412) 648-2845
Email:
yhong@pitt.edu
View web page

 

Marta Hristova, M.D., Ph.D.
Nephrologist

Beth Israel Deaconess Hospital, Boston, MA
Ofc: (617) 632-9880

 /uploadedImages/Ambros_Lab/100_1270.JPG

Chitra Kanchagar
Research Technician

 

Xantha Karp, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Department of Biology, Central Michigan University, 183 Brooks Hall
Mount Pleasant, MI  48859
Ofc: (989) 774-1267

View web page

 Zhongchi Liu

Zhongchi Liu, Ph.D.
Professor

Cell Biology and Molecular Genetics
University of Maryland
Biosciences Research Building, College Park MD
Ofc: (301) 405-158
View web page

Isana Veksler-Lublinsky, Ph.D.

 

Katherine McJunkin, Ph.D.
Acting Section Chief
(Section on Regulatory RNA)

Laboratory of Cellular and Developmental Biology, NIDDK, NIH 

Email:  mcjunkin@nih.gov
View web page

 

Craig Mello, Ph.D.
Howard Hughes Medical Institute Investigator Professor

RNA Therapeutics Institute and Molecular Medicine University of Massachusetts Medical School, Worcester, MA 
Ofc:  508-856-2856
Email: craig.mello@umassmed.edu

 Eric Moss

Eric Moss, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Rowan University School of Osteopathic Medicine
Stratford, New Jersey

Ofc: (856) 566-2896
Email:
mosseg@rowan.edu

View web page

 

Philip Olsen, Ph.D.

Proteome, Inc.
Boston, MA

Maria Ow

Maria Ow, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Researcher

Department of Biology, University of Syracuse
900 South Crouse Avenue, Syracuse, NY  13244
Ofc: (315) 443-2972
Email: maria.ow@gmail.com

 Zhiji Ren

Zhiji Ren, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Associate

The Rockefeller University
1230 York Ave, Box 16
New York, NY  10065

Email:  zren@rockefeller.edu

 Ann Rougvie

Ann Rougvie, Ph.D.
Professor

Dept. of Genetics, Cell Biology and Development, University of Minnesotta, 321 Church Street,
6-160 Jackson Hall,SE Minneapolis MN 55455

Ofc: (612) 624-4708; Lab: (612) 625-3161
Email: rougv001@umn.edu
View web page

 Rick Roy

Rick Roy, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology

McGill University, Stewart Biology Building,
Room W5/17, 1205 Avenue Docteur Penfield, Montreal, QC H3A 1BA
Ofc: (514) 398-6437; Lab: (514) 398-6438
Email: richard.roy@mcgil.ca

View web page

 

Lorenzo Sempere, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Program in Skeletal Disese and Tumor Microenviornment, Center for Cancer and Cell Biology, Van Andel Research Institute
Ofc: (616)234.5530
Email: Lorenzo.Sempere@vai.org

 Nicholas Sokol

Nicholas Sokol, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Biology Molecular, Cellular & Devel. Biology
Indiana University, Department of Biology, 100 E. 3rd Street, Jordan Hall 142
Bloomington IN 47401Ofc: (812) 856-6812  
Email: nsokol@indiana.eduView web page

 SterlingC

Catherine Sterling, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Dept. of Anatomy and Neuroscience
The University of Melbourne
Parkville VIC 3010, Australia
Email:
catherine.sterling@unimelb.edu.au

Elizabeth-Jeanne Thatcher

Elizabeth-Jeanne Thatcher, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow

Department of Infectious Disease, University of Massachusetts Medical School, Lazare Research Building, 364 Plantation Street,Worcester, MA  01605
Email: elizabeth-jeanne.thatcher@umassmed.edu

 Alexey Wolfson

Alexey Wolfson, Ph.D., MBA
Founder and CEO

Advirna
1 Kendall Square, Bldg 600, Suite 6201
Cambridge, MA  02139
Email: Alexey.wolfson@advirna.com
View web page

Anna Zinovyeva

Anna Zinovyeva, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Division of Biology, Kansas State University
Email:  zinovyeva@ksu.edu

 

 

 
Visiting Students
 
 

Visiting Student

Aydan Kahriman, B.S.
Cerrahpaşa Faculty of Medicine
Istanbul University, Turkey

Visiting Student

Tomasz Krzywkowski, M.Sc; BEng
Stockholm University, Stockholm, Sweden