For the latest COVID-19 campus news and resources, visit

Search Close Search
Page Menu

Committee on Student Well-Being

Members on the Committee on Student Well-Being 

Our Mission: To collaboratively create and support programs and events in support of UMMS learners, and foster a sense of community and well-being

Program-specific wellness initiatives:
SOM - CARE Committee

Committee Chair
Dr. Michael Hirsh
: Assistant Vice Provost, Wellness and Health Promotion

Dr. Alan Acosta: Assistant Vice Provost for Student Life and Director of Positive Learning Environments
Dr. Morgan Thompson
: Assistant Dean, GSBS Student Affairs
Dr. Joan Vitello
: Dean, GSN
P. Max Quinn
: Assistant Dean of Student Affairs and Enrollment Management
Dr. David Hatem
: Co-Director, SOM Learning Communities; Chair, CARE Committee
Dr. Steven Bird: Clinician Experience Officer; Vice Chair of Education, Emergency Medicine
Martha Wright: Executive Director of Worcester District Medical Society
Justine Cameron: Interim Director of Student Affairs (SOM), Student Affairs & Student Life
Carla Delacruz Diaz: Program Coordinator, Diversity & Student Success, Office of Student Life
Michele DeSeve: Project Coordinator, Student Affairs, Office of Student Life
Samantha James: Administrative Assistance, Office of Student Life

Student Representatives
GSN: Irina Rojas, Jennifer Bugos, Sonya Meraz, Emily Nolan, Connor Saleeba, Rachel Stroh, Monica Wiant, Kianna Warner
GSBS: Ekaterina (Kate) Korobkina & Amy Cheung
SOM: Christopher Lee & Gabrielle Luiselli

SGA Wellness Pillar Representatives
GSN: Candace (Candy) Wallace
GSBS: Jacob Landeck
SOM: Jacqueline Do

Recent Activities
Skate the Oval
Skate the Oval

Wellness Town Hall
Wellness Town Hall

Updated April 2022