Search Close Search
Page Menu

Student Government Alliance (SGA)

Established in 2011, the UMass Chan Student Government Alliance (SGA) is the overarching student governance body. The SGA consists of the two elected officials from each school’s student governance group and the student trustee. The SGA promotes student communication and collaboration across the three schools, and serves as a resource for communicating and working with campus administration. The SGA provides representation for students across the three schools on Faculty Council and Executive Council and other campus-wide governing bodies and committees. The SGA reports to the Provost, and addresses matters of importance to students and submits recommendations expressing student views and concerns to administration (Provost). The SGA oversees the campus student trustee election process. The SGA has a faculty advisor appointed by the Provost and in accordance with their bylaws, the Provost meets with the SGA at least once per semester (fall and spring).

The 2024-2025 Student Government Alliance

Student Trustee
Elizabeth Osa-Agbontaen
Alan Acosta
T.H. Chan School of Medicine
Nillani Anandakugan: SBC Co-President
Nicole Bouzan: SBC Co-President
Tan Chingfen Graduate School of Nursing 
Cheyanne Hill: GSNO Co-President
Jacqueline Waweru: GSNO Co-President
Morningside Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences 
Judy Huang: GSBC Co-President
Lauren Intravaia: GSBC Co-President
  • Campus Affairs and Policy (CAP)
    • SBC Rep: 
    • GSNO Rep: 
    • GSBC Rep: 
  • Community Engagement and Service (CES)
    • SBC Rep: 
    • GSNO Rep: 
    • GSBC Rep: 
  • Diversity Equity and Inclusion (DEI)
    • SBC Rep: 
    • GSNO Rep: 
    • GSBC Rep: