Search Close Search
Search Close Search
Page Menu

Diversity Action Committee (DAC)

  • Charged with planning and programming of diversity and inclusion activities for the department to establish and improve the climate.

  • Membership
    • Volunteers from across department
    • Roughly equal representation from all sectors (5 students, 7 staff, 5 faculty)

  • Committee Initial Recommendations
    • Develop PQHS Diversity and Inclusion Statement
    • Add inclusion to guiding documents
    • Broaden guiding documents to focus more on students and staff
    • Replace deficit-based language in guiding documents
    • Obtain external review of guiding documents

Diversity Action Committee Members

  • Sharina Person, Committee Chair, Professor and PQHS Vice Chair

  • Esther Boama-Nyarko, Graduate Student Morningside Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

  • Amy Borg, Project Director II

  • German Chiriboga, Program Director I

  • Katarina Ferrucci, PhD Student, CPHR

  • Sarah Forrester, Assistant Professor

  • Julie Flahive, Biostatistician III

  • Yurima Guilarte-Walker, Senior Development Engineer
  • Ariana Kamberi, Research Project Director

  • JungAe Lee, Assistant Professor

  • Eric Mick, Associate Professor

  • Alice Min, Biostatistician

  • Barbara Olendzki, Professor

  • Milagros Rosal, Professor and Vice Provost for Health Equity

  • Chengwu Yang, Associate Professor

  • Barret Zimmermann, Senior Project Director

  • Diversity Consultant: Gwen Cochran Hadden