Campus Alert: Find the latest UMMS campus news and resources at

Search Close Search
Search Close Search
Page Menu

Lab Members

Neurocritical Care Research Group Members include:

Dr. Susanne Muehlschlegel, MD, MPH, is the Principal Investigator of the UMASS Neurocritical Care Research group.

Dr. Wiley Hall, MD, is the Director of Neurocritical Care and co-medical director of the Lakeside 2 Neuro-Trauma-ICU

Dr. Raphael Carandang, MD, is the Department of Neurology Residency Director and Neurocritical Care Fellowship Director.

Dr. Marcey Osgood, DO, is the Department of Neurology EPIC Expert User and a clinician-educator particularly interested in interprofessional medical simulation in the NeuroICU

M. Waqas Khan, MBBS, is a visiting research scholar in Dr. Muehlschlegel's lab.