Buscar Close Search
Page Menu

The Student Body Committee

The Student Body Committee (SBC) is the student representative government for the T.H. Chan School of Medicine and functions as the liason between students, faculty and administration. To find any SBC-related forms, including SBC funding request forms or new student group applications, please navigate here.

Responsibilities of the SBC include:

  • Allocating the Student Activities Fund that is collected as part of our tuition
  • Selecting students to represent our school on various school and hospital committees
  • Promoting a sense of unity between all students in the T.H. Chan School of Medicine
  • Representing the interests of the T.H. Chan School of Medicine on the Student Government Alliance between the 3 schools here at UMass

The SBC collaborates with many student groups and works with the administration throughout the year on several initiatives that aim to improve and enrich the experiences of students here at UMass Chan Medical School. 

Student Body Committee Executive Board

Co-President | Ivy Dang (she/her)
Co-President | Matthew Yee (he/him)
Secretary | Kelton Do (he/him)
Treasurer | Hiam Moore (he/him)
Member at Large | Sam Shafique (he/him)

SBC Email: studentbodycommittee@umassmed.edu


2023-2024 SBC Class Representatives

Class of 2024
Colin Burnett, Marcella Jewell, Chelsea Jeewoo Lim, Lyle Suh, Omar Taweh

Class of 2025
Nikita Joshi, Emily Meara, Michael Mallouh, Kurren Parida, Lauren Shumate

Class of 2026
Ivy Dang, Kelton Do, Haim Moore, Sam Shafique, Matthew Yee