Buscar Close Search
Buscar Close Search
Page Menu

Public Sector Services

Services for adult patients with serious mental illness are provided in conjunction with the Commonwealth of Massachusetts and the Veterans Administration.  For public sector services for children, see Child & Adolescent Clinical Services.

  • Lemuel Shattuck Hospital
  • Tewksbury Hospital
  • Worcester Recovery Center and Hospital (UMass Adolescent Treatment Programs) 
    309 Belmont Street
    Worcester, MA 01604
    Phone (508) 368-3838
    Fax (508) 363-1500
    TTY (508) 752-0127

    Theodore Kirousis, Area Director
    Anthony Riccitelli, Chief Operating Officer
    Caroline McGrath, Executive Director, UMass Adolescent Treatment Programs

    Michael McNamara, Area Operations Manager
    Dale Rauch, M.D., Area Medical Director
    Richard Breault, Director of Child/Adolescent Services
    Susan Sciaraffa, Director of Community Services
    Liz Rollins, Human Rights Coordinator (508) 368-3380

    Serving Ashburnham, Ashby, Auburn, Ayer, Barre, Bellingham, Berlin, Blackstone, Bolton, Boylston, Brimfield, Brookfield, Charlton, Clinton, Douglas, Dudley, East Brookfield, Fitchburg, Franklin, Gardner, Grafton,Groton, Hardwick, Harvard, Holden, Holland, Hopedale, Hubbardston, Lancaster, Leicester, Leominster, Lunenburg, Medway, Mendon, Milford, Millbury, Millville, New Braintree, North Brookfield, Oakham, Oxford, Paxton, Pepperell, Princeton, Rutland, Shirley, Shrewsbury, Southbridge, Spencer, Sterling, Sturbridge, Sutton, Templeton, Townsend, Upton, Uxbridge, Wales, Warren, Webster, Westminster, WestBoylston, West Brookfield, Whitinsville, Winchendon, Worcester
  • Central MA Area
    Community Healthlink
    72 Jaques Ave.
    Worcester, MA 01610-2480
  • Western MA Area
    Carson Center for Human Services
    77 Mill St.
    Westfield, MA 01085
  • Metrosuburban
    Riverside Outpatient Center
    206 Milford St.
    Upton, MA 01568-1309
  • VA Facilities in Massachusetts
  • DMH
    Central-West Area
      Area Medical Director:  Dale Rauch, MD
      Senior Psychiatrist:  Charles Swenson, MD
    Metro-Southeast Area
      Area Medical Director:  Susan Skea, MD
      Senior Psychiatrist:  David Hoffman, MD
    Northeast-Suburban Area
      Area Medical Director:  Kenneth Mitchell, MD
      Senior Psychiatrist:  Daniel Breslin, MD

For more information: