Search Close Search
Search Close Search
Page Menu

Departmental Women's Faculty Committee

The Psychiatry Women's Faculty Committee is comprised of female clinicians and researchers from both the clinical and medical school systems of UMass Chan. It is our mission to advance the role of women in the Department of Psychiatry, to promote networking and collaboration among these faculty members, and to support the needs of female faculty in the Department. This committee currently hosts quarterly social events, thrice-yearly educational luncheons, and a faculty retreat every other year. 

Abita Raj.jpg

  Abita Raj, MD
  Co-Chair, Women’s Faculty Committee
  Child and Adolescent Psychiatrist
  Medical Director of Community Health Link Child Division
  UMass Student Counseling Services
  Assistant Professor of Psychiatry and Pediatrics
  UMass Memorial Medical Center / UMass Chan Medical School

Ashley Hart (2).jpg

Ashley Hart,
Co-Chair, Women’s Faculty Committee

Clinical Psychologist
Student Counseling Services
Assistant Professor of Psychiatry
UMass Chan Medical School

Committee Members

Abita Raj, MD, Co-Chair
Ashley Hart, PhD, Co-Chair
Yael Dvir, MD, Sponsor

Mary Ahn, MD
Melissa Anderson, PhD
Maryann Davis, PhD
Siu Ping Chin Feman, MD
Jean Frazier, MD
Marie Hobart, MD
Sureyya Iscan, PhD
Mary Beth Kadlec, ScD, OTR/L

Jean King, PhD
Ann Maloney, MD
Teresa Mitchell, PhD
Phoebe Moore, PhD
Ruthann Rizzi, MD
Kathryn Sabella, PhD
Gina Vincent, PhD