Buscar Close Search
Buscar Close Search
Page Menu

Student JEDI (Justice, Equity, Diversity, Inclusion) Leadership Award Winners

In recognition of a student group who has a demonstrated record of excellence and achievement in promoting or enhancing JEDI in the Morningside Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences Community over the academic year.


Bethany Berry
Mentor: Mark Johnson, MD, PhD


Sarah Cleveland
Mentor: Eric Huseby, PhD

Qiu Yu (Judy) Huang
Mentor: Celia Schiffer, PhD


The Diversity Interest Group (DIG)
Faculty advisor: Brian Lewis, PhD
2021 DIG leadership:

  • Cesar Bautista Sotelo
  • Stephanie Becker
  • Thuyvan Luu
  • Abiola Ogunsola