Neurobiology Faculty and their Research


Mark Alkema, Ph.D.

C. elegans behavioral genetics

Claire Bénard, Ph.D.

Maintenance of nervous system architecture

Vivian Budnik, Ph.D., Chair

Molecular mechanisms of synapse assembly and plasticity

Patrick Emery, Ph.D.

Circadian rhythms and photoreception in Drosophila

Michael Francis, Ph.D. (Francis Lab)

Activity-dependent regulation of circuit connectivity and behavior

Marc Freeman, Ph.D., Vice-Chair (Freeman Lab)

Molecular basis of neuron-glia signaling

Hong-Sheng Li, Ph.D.

Neuronal regulation of membrane receptor signaling

Steven Reppert, M.D. (Reppert Lab)

Molecular neuroethology

Dorothy Schafer, Ph.D.

Neuron-Glia interactions regulating synaptic circuit development and plasticity

David Weaver, Ph.D.

Molecular physiology of circadian rhythms

Yang Xiang, Ph.D.

Mechanism of sensory processing and behavior

Associated Faculty

James Ashley, Ph.D.

Mary E. Lane, Ph.D.
GSBS Administration (Associate Dean)


▴ Back To Top