Faculty with Primary Responsibility for Resident Program

  • Ira K. Packer, Ph.D., ABPP, Director, Forensic Psychology Residency Program; Co-Director, Law and Psychiatry Program
  • Gina Vincent, Ph.D., Associate Professor; Co-Director, Law and Psychiatry Program
  • Thomas Grisso, Ph.D., ABPP, Professor Emeritus, UMMS
  • Paul Noroian, M.D., Assistant professor, UMMS; Director, Forensic Psychiatry Fellow Training
  • Al Grudzinskas, Jr., J.D., Clinical Associate Professor, UMMS; Coordinator of Legal Studies
  • Lauren Miller, Ph.D.  Assistant Professor, UMMS; Site Director for Worcester Recovery Center and Hospital
  • Charles Carroll, Ph.D. Affiliate in Psychiatry, UMMS Site Director for Bridgewater State Hospital


Clinical Supervisors:

  • Jamie Krauss, Ph.D. (Bridgewater State Hospital)
  • Denise Mumley, Ph.D. (Worcester Recovery Center and Hospital)
  • Ann Marie Murray, Psy.D. (Worcester Court Clinic)
  • Helene Presskreischer, Psy.D. (West Roxbury Court Clinic)


Other Faculty Associated with the Training Program

  •  Natalie Anumba, Ph.D. (Worcester Recovery Center and Hospital)
  •  Kenneth Appelbaum, M.D. (Director of Correctional MH Policy and Research)
  •  Terrie Burda, Psy.D. (Worcester Recovery Center and Hospital)
  •  Andrea Dinsmore, Psy.D. (Worcester Recovery Center and Hospital)
  •  Ashley Murray, Ph.D. (Worcester Recovery Center and Hospital)