Buscar Close Search
Buscar Close Search
Page Menu

MCCB DEI Committee


The MCCB Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Committee are a group of faculty, trainees, and staff who work together to support the department’s mission of creating an inclusive environment that is supportive for all members of the department, irrespective of their background. Our work includes promoting departmental interaction and collaboration with the UMass Chan Medical School Diversity and Inclusion Office, organizing our own departmental initiatives to improve diversity and inclusion, and serving as a forum for discussing DEI-related issues that arise in the department.

The current committee is comprised of:

Michael Brodsky (faculty)

Lucio Castilla (faculty)

Evan Hass (postdoc, Fazzio lab)

Brian Lewis (faculty)

Marcus Ruscetti (faculty)

Leslie Shaw (faculty)

Allie Tolles (technician, Lodato lab)

If you would like to hear more about our initiatives or become an active member of our committee, contact us at mccbdei@umassmed.edu.