Search Close Search
Search Close Search
Page Menu


Excellence in Medical Education Awards

All short communication and poster abstract submissions will be considered for an Excellence in Medical Education Award. A maximum of four Excellence in Medical Education Awards will be given, one in each of the following categories:

  • UGME (Pre-Clerkship)
  • UGME (Clerkship)
  • GME
  • CME

Abstract reviewers will be asked to note those submissions they believe are candidates for these awards based upon the abstract criteria. The Program Committee will determine the top three abstracts in each award category. The NEGEA Steering Committee will judge those selected submissions "in session" at the NEGEA meeting, using the same criteria used to judge the abstract submissions.

Best Poster Award
A Best Poster Award will also be given based upon the abstract review criteria for posters, as well as the quality of the visual presentation of the poster. Judges will be evaluating posters for the Best Poster Award, which will be announced at the Business Lunch and Award Ceremony on Saturday, April 18, 2015.

Past award winners can be found on the NEGEA website.