Search Close Search
Search Close Search
Page Menu


Current Members (2023-2024)



Council Chair: Sadasivam, Rajani, PhD - Population & Quantitative Health Sciences
Council Vice Chair: Munro, James, PhD - Microbiology & Physiological Systems
Secretary: Walker, Amy, PhD - Program in Molecular Medicine
Rules Committee Additional Member: TBD


Almeida, Sandra, PhD - Neurology
Alvarez, Lulu/Osa-Agbontaen, Elizabeth - Student Body Committee Co-Chairs
Aronowitz, Jesse, MD - Radiation Oncology
Barsamian, Nancy- GSNO President
Benanti, Jennifer, PhD- Molecular, Cell & Cancer Biology
Binder, Zach, MD- Pediarics
Blehar, David, MD- Emergency Medicine
Bolon, Nicholas, PhD - Biochemistry & Molecular Pharmacology
Bucci, Vanni, PhD- Microbiology & Physiological Systems
Chan, Wayne, MD - Orthopedics
Cleveland, Sarah/Agenello, Emily- GSBC Co-Chairs
Curtin, Carol, MD - Family Medicine & Community Health
Day, Philip, PhD - Family Medicine & Community Health
Dang, Ivy/Yee, Matthew- SBC Co-Chairs
Fantasia, Jennifer, MD - Urology
Feeney Susan, DNP, MS, FNP-BC, NP-C - Tan Chingfen Graduate School of Nursing
Garwood, Elizabeth, MD - Radiology
Hamar, Benjamin, MD - Obstetrics & Gynecology
Hamzei-Sichani, Farid, MD - Neurological Surgery
Kakouros, Nikolaos, MD - Medicine
Kamil, Syed, MD – Otolaryngology 
Korostelev, Andrei, PhD - RNA Therapeutics
Li, Shaoguang, MD, PhD - Medicine
Matheos, Theofilos, MD- Anesthesiology & Perioperative Medicine
Menard, Alexander, MS, ANP-BC - Chair, Tan Chingfen Graduate School of Nursing Faculty Assembly
Mitchell, Amir, PhD - Systems Biology
Moore, Phoebe, PhD - Psychiatry
Moormann, Ann, PhD, MPH- Medicine
Reboldi, Andrea, PhD - Quantitative Health Sciences
Sharif, Rifat, MD - Psychiatry
Thomson, Travis, PhD- Neurobiology
Timpson, Wendy, MD- Pediatrics
Trivedi, Chinmay, PhD- Chair, GSBS Assembly
Wessolossky, Mireya, MD - Medicine
Whitley, Sarah, MD, PhD- Dermatology


Abbott, Mary Alice, MD, PhD - Baystate Representative
Abraham, George, MD, MPH - St. Vincent Hospital
Ahn, Mary, MD - Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs
Berryman, Jennifer - Vice Chancellor for Communications
Catanzo, Tara, MD- Associate Professor for Faculty Affairs, UMass Chan-Baystate
Chakrabarti, Partha, MBA, MPH - Executive Vice Chancellor, Innovation & Business Development
Collins, Michael, MD – Chancellor
Dickson, Eric, MD, MHCM - President and CEO, UMMHC
Duncan, Marlina, EdD - Vice Chancellor, Diversity & Inclusion
Fino, Mireli, MBA- Executive Vice Chancellor, MassBiologics
Flotte, Terence, MD - Dean for School of Medicine, Provost and EDC
Gebhardt, James, MD- Baystate Representative
Giannaris, Eustathia Lela, PhD - Co- Chair, Educational Policy Committee
Grunwald, Michael, PhD - Chair, Morningside Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences Curriculum Committee
Gustafson, Michael, MD, MBA - President, UMMMC
Hayes, John - Vice Chancellor for Development 
Kedian, Tracy, MD- Associate Dean for Admissions
Lane, Mary Ellen, PhD - Dean, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
Lanzillotti, Patricia - Sr. DIrector, Information Technology
Larkin, Anne, MD - Senior Associate Dean of Education (interim)
Lindstedt, John, CPA - Executive Vice Chancellor for Admin & Finance
Luzuriaga, Katherine, MD - Vice Provost for Clinical & Translational Research
Maki, Kristen, MBA - Chief of Staff to the Dean
Mattocks, Kristin, PhD, MPH - SOM Associate Dean for Veterans Affairs
McMaster, Erin, MD - Chair, Educational Policy Committee
Munshi, Nishkurit, MD- Baystate Representative
Piorun, Mary, PhD - Director of the Lamar Soutter Library
Plasse, Mechelle, PhD, APRN- Chair, Graduate School of Nursing Curriculum Committee
Potts, Stacy, MD - Senior Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education
Rosal, Milagros, PhD - Vice Provost, Health Equity
Vitello, Joan, RN, PhD - Dean, Graduate School of Nursing