Accreditation Steering Committee (ASC)

Under the leadership of Chancellor Michael F. Collins and Provost Terry Flotte, an Accreditation Oversight Committee (ASC) has been formed to oversee the operations and resource needs for our 2012 CIHE/NEASC reaccreditation process. Serving on our ASC, are representatives from the School of Medicine, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences, Graduate School of Nursing and central leadership offices.


Terence Flotte, MD 
Dean, Provost and Executive Deputy Chancellor School of Medicine,
Provost and Executive Deputy Chancellor 
Michele Pugnaire, MD
Senior Associate Dean for Educational Affairs
Lisa Beittel
Assistant Dean for Administration, Chief of Staff
Tony Carruthers, PhD 
Dean, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
Paulette Seymour-Route, PhD, RN
Dean, Graduate School of Nursing
Luanne Thorndyke, MD
Vice Provost, Faculty Affairs
Kendall Knight, PhD
Associate Dean, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
Mary Zanetti, EdD
Senior Director, Institutional Research, Assessment and Evaluation
Robert Jenal
Vice Chancellor, Administration and Finance
Edward Keohane
Vice Chancellor, Communications
Michael Kneeland, MD
Associate Dean, Allied Health and Interprofessional Education
Paulette Goeden, MBA
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Administration
Ashton Gunn, MEd
Project Manager, Office of Educational Affairs



UMMS Project Teams  Project Timelines 
Organizational Chart pdf icon NEASC 2012 Accreditation Timeline pdf icon
Project Administration  
Accreditation Steering Committee  
Subcommittee Rosters pdf icon  
▴ Back To Top
Section Menu To Top