Campus Alert: Find the latest UMMS campus news and resources at umassmed.edu/coronavirus

Search Close Search
Search Close Search
Page Menu

Meet our staff

For general information, please contact us at 508-856-5520 between 8:30 a.m. and 5 p.m. or at giving@umassmed.edu. Please include your full name, address, phone number, preferred email address and areas of interest. 

Executive Staff

John R. Hayes Jr.

Vice Chancellor for Advancement

John.Hayes@umassmed.edu
508-856-5520

Prescott Stewart

Executive Director of Advancement

Prescott.Stewart@umassmed.edu
508-856-2745 

Individual Giving

Vanessa DeMichele

Director, Individual Giving for Alumni, Parents & Special Initiatives

Vanessa.DeMichele@umassmed.edu
508-365-7503 (mobile)

Meg Lansing

Director, Individual Giving

Margaret.Lansing@umassmed.edu
508-856-1967

Corporate and Foundation Relations

Connie Johnson, PhD

Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations

Connie.Johnson@umassmed.edu
508-856-4064

Charlene Nemeth

Corporate and Foundation Relations Officer

Charlene.Nemeth@umassmed.edu
508-856-5863

Erin Phipps

Corporate and Foundation Relations Officer

Erin.Phipps@umassmed.edu
508-856-5008

Joyce Remmes

Project Coordinator, Corporate and Foundation Relations  

joyce.remmes@umassmed.edu
508-856-5062

Alumni and Parent Relations

Susan Ahearn

Director, Alumni and Parent Relations 

Susan.Ahearn@umassmed.edu
508-856-1593

Donor Relations | Events | Communications 

Kim Canty

Director of Advancement

Kim.Canty@umassmed.edu
508-856-1411

Lisa Dayne

Manager, Advancement Communications 

Lisa.Dayne@umassmed.edu
508-856-5518

Carolyn J. Flynn, Esq.

Director of Gift Planning and Assistant Counsel 

CFlynn@umassp.edu
617-287-4092

Layne Patch

Advancement Researcher

Layne.Patch@umassmed.edu
508-856-5044

Donor Relations

Ellen Conte

Manager, Donor Relations

Ellen.Conte@umassmed.edu
508-856-3443

Tania Fernandez

Donor Relations Officer 

Tania.Fernandez@umassmed.edu
508-856-5504

Carol Ciccarelli

Patient Relations Manager

Carol.Ciccarelli@umassmed.edu
508-856-1422 

Jaclyn Longtine

Patient Relations Manager

Jaclyn.Longtine@umassmed.edu
508-856-1422

Karen Longtine

Patient Relations Manager

Karen.Longtine@umassmed.edu
508-856-1422

Annual Giving Program

Sierra Trudel

Director, Annual Funds 

Sierra.Trudel@umassmed.edu
508-856-5540

Alyssa Mancinelli

Assistant Director, Annual Funds 

Alyssa.Mancinelli@umassmed.edu
508-856-8365

Advancement Administration and Community Fundraising

Nanette Duquette

Director, Advancement Administration and Community Fundraising 

Nanette.Duquette@umassmed.edu
508-856-2770

Julie Bowditch

Advancement Officer, Community Fundraising

Julie.Bowditch@umassmed.edu
508-856-8554

Melissa Dupree

Database Analyst 

Melissa.Dupree@umassmed.edu
508-856-4003

Susan Fahlbeck

Administrative Coordinator

Susan.Fahlbeck@umassmed.edu 
508-856-5522

Jennifer Stevens

Advancement Services Associate

Jennifer.Stevens@umassmed.edu 
508-856-2157