Search Close Search
Search Close Search
Page Menu

Meet our staff

For general information, please contact us at 508-856-5520 between 8:30 a.m. and 5 p.m. or at giving@umassmed.edu. Please include your full name, address, phone number, preferred email address and areas of interest. 

Executive Staff

John R. Hayes, Jr.

Vice Chancellor for Advancement

John.Hayes@umassmed.edu
508-856-5520

Prescott Stewart

Executive Director of Advancement

Prescott.Stewart@umassmed.edu
508-856-2745 

Individual Giving

Meg Lansing

Director, Individual Giving

Margaret.Lansing@umassmed.edu
508-856-1967

Heather Maykel

Senior Major Gifts Officer 

Heather.Maykel@umassmed.edu
508-856-6530

Louisa Morris 

Senior Major Gifts Officer

Louisa.Morris2@umassmed.edu
508-856-6180 

Corporate and Foundation Relations

David V. Reynolds 

Director, Foundation Relations

David.Reynolds@umassmed.edu
508-523-4042 

Brynn Leggett Detwiller  

Associate Director, Foundation Relations

Brynn.Detwiller@umassmed.edu
508-856-6138

Joyce Remmes

Project Manager, Corporate and Foundation Relations

joyce.remmes@umassmed.edu
508-856-5062

Alumni and Parent Relations

Susan Ahearn

Director, Alumni and Parent Relations 

Susan.Ahearn@umassmed.edu
508-856-1593

Donor Relations | Events | Communications 

Kim Canty

Assistant Vice Chancellor for Advancement
Kim.Canty@umassmed.edu
508-856-1411

Layne Harden

Advancement Researcher

Layne.Harden@umassmed.edu
508-856-5044

Communications

Nick Markantonatos

Director, Advancement & Campaign Communications

Nikolas.Markantonatos@umassmed.edu
508-856-5518 

Meghan Waldron

Advancement Communications & Campaign Writer

Meghan.Waldron@umassmed.edu
508-856-2612 

Donor Relations

Ellen Conte

Manager, Donor Relations

Ellen.Conte@umassmed.edu
508-856-3443

Tania Fernandez

Donor Relations Officer 

Tania.Fernandez@umassmed.edu
508-856-5504

Amanda Davies

Patient Relations Manager

Amanda.Davies@umassmed.edu
508-340-0508

Jaclyn Longtine

Patient Relations Manager

Jaclyn.Longtine@umassmed.edu
508-340-0508

Annual Giving Program

Sierra Trudel

Director, Annual Funds 

Sierra.Trudel@umassmed.edu
508-856-5540

Lesli Cashin

Associate Director, Annual Funds 

Lesli.Cashin@umassmed.edu
508-856-8365

Advancement Administration and Community Fundraising

Nanette Duquette

Senior Director, Advancement Administration & Finance
Nanette.Duquette@umassmed.edu
508-856-2770

Melissa Dupree

Database Analyst 

Melissa.Dupree@umassmed.edu
508-856-4003

Traci Heath

Manager, UMass Cancer Walk & Community Fundraising 

Traci.Heath@umassmed.edu
508-856-8554

Jennifer Zajac

Advancement Specialist, Cancer Walk and Community Fundraising
Jennifer.Zajac@umassmed.edu
508-856-1861

Susan Fahlbeck

Administrative Coordinator

Susan.Fahlbeck@umassmed.edu 
508-856-5522

Jennifer Stevens

Manager, Gift Processing & Data Analysis

Jennifer.Stevens@umassmed.edu 
508-856-2157