Chairs and Directors

NAME

TITLE

Victor Ambros, PhD
Victor.ambros@umassmed.edu

The Silverman Chair in Natural Sciences; co-Director, RNA Therapeutics Institute

George Asdourian, MD
George.Asdourian@umassmemorial.org

Interim Chair, Department of Ophthalmology

David Ayers, MD
David.ayers@umassmemorial.org

Chair, Department of Orthopedics and Physical Rehabilitation and Director, MSK Center for Excellence

Robert Brown, MD, DPhil
Robert.brown@umassmed.edu

Chair, Department of Neurology

Vivian Budnik, PhD
Vivian.Budnik@umassmed.edu

Interim Chair, Department of Neurobiology

Michael Czech, PhD
michael.czech@umassmed.edu

Isadore and Fannie Foxman Chair of Medical Research; Chair, Program in Molecular Medicine

Job Dekker, PhD job.dekker@umassmed.edu

Professor, co-Director Program in Systems Biology

Mary Lee, MD
Mary.Lee@umassmemorial.org

Interim Chair, Department of Pediatrics

Robert W. Finberg, MD
Robert.Finberg@umassmed.edu

Chair, Department of Medicine

TJ Fitzgerald, MD
TJ.Fitzgerald@umassmemorial.org

Professor & Chair, Department of Radiation Oncology

Guangping Gao, PhD
Guangping.Gao@umassmed.edu

Penelope Booth Rockwell Chair of Biomedical Research; Director, Gene Therapy Center

Michael Green, MD, PhD
Michael.Green@umassmed.edu

Director, Program in Gene Function & Expression

David Harlan, MD
David.Harlan@umassmemorial.org

William and Doris Krupp Professor of Medicine; co-Director, Diabetes Center of Excellence; Division Chief, Diabetes; Director, DERC

Stephen O. Heard, MD
Stephen.Heard@umassmed.edu

Professor and Chair, Department of Anesthesiology

Allan Jacobson, PhD
Allan.Jacobson@umassmed.edu

Chair, Microbiology and Physiological Systems

Julia Johnson, MD
Julia.Johnson@umassmemorial.org

Chair, Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology

John F. Keaney, MD
John.Keaney@umassmed.edu

Director, Cardiovascular Center of Excellence

Catarina Kiefe, MD, PhD
Catarina.Kiefe@umassmed.edu

Chair, Department of Quantitative Health Sciences

Daniel Kim, MD
Daniel.Kim@umassmemorial.org

Interim Chair, Department of Otolaryngology

Daniel Lasser, MD, MPH
Daniel.Lasser@umassmed.edu

Chair, Department of Family Medicine & Community Health

Jeanne Lawrence, PhD
Jeanne.Lawrence@umassmed.edu

Interim Chair, Department of Cell Biology

Demetrius Litwin, MD
Demetrius.Litwin@umassmemorial.org

Harry M. Haidak Distinguished Professor and Chairman, Chair, Department of Surgery

C. Robert Matthews, PhD
C.Robert.Matthews@umassmed.edu

Chair, Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Pharmacology

Craig Mello, PhD
Craig.Mello@umassmed.edu

co-Director, RNA Therapeutics Institute; Blais University Chair in Molecular Medicine

Arthur M. Mercurio, PhD
Arthur.Mercurio@umassmed.edu

Interim Chair, Department of Cancer Biology

Melissa J. Moore, PhD
Melissa.Moore@umassmed.edu

co-Director, RNA Therapeutics Institute

Richard Moser, MD
Moser.Richard@umassmemorial.org

Interim Chair, Department of Neurosurgery

David Paydarfar, MD
David.Paydarfar@umassmed.edu

Acting Chair, Department of Neurology

Kenneth Rock, MD
Kenneth.Rock@umassmed.edu

Chair, Department of Pathology

Max Rosen, MD
Max.Rosen@umassmemorial.org

Chair, Department of Radiology

Mitchell Sokoloff, MDMitchell.Sokoloff@umassmemorial.org

Chair, Department of Urology

Gregory Volturo, MD
Gregory.Volturo@umassmemorial.org

Chair, Department of Emergency Medicine

Marian Walhout, PhD
Marian.Walhout@umassmed.edu

Professor, co-Director, Program in Systems Biology

Zhiping Weng, PhD
Zhiping.Weng@umassmed.edu

Director, Program in Bioinformatics and Integrative Biology

Giles Whalen, MD
Giles.Whalen@umassmemorial.org

Interim Director, Cancer Center of Excellence, Chief, Division of Surgical Oncology

Phillip Zamore, PhD
Phillip.Zamore@umassmed.edu

Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute, co-Director, RNA Therapeutics Institute

Douglas Ziedonis, MD, MPH
Douglas.Ziedonis@umassmemorial.org

Chair, Department of Psychiatry