Page Menu

Interested Advisor Contact Information

The faculty below have specifically asked to be listed as potential Capstone advisors, please note that they may have already been contacted by a student and thus may not be able to serve in primary advising capacity but remain excellent resources.

Download searchable datasheet for additional information.


Name Hosting Department Contact
Jeroan Allison MD Quantitative Health Sciences jeroan.allison@umassmed.edu
Caroline Alper MD Commonwealth Medicine Caroline.Alper@umassmed.edu
Eric Alper MD Medicine ejalper@gmail.com
Victoria Andersen MS RD Medicine victoria.andersen@umassmed.edu
Michael Angelini PharmD Commonwealth Medicine michael.angelini@umassmed.edu
Neil Aronin MD Medicine Neil.Aronin@umassmed.edu
Seth Arum MD Medicine seth.arum@umassmemorial.org
George Asdourian MD Ophthalmology George.Asdourian@umassmemorial.org
Justine Ashley Office of Student Affairs Justine.Ashley@umassmed.edu
Abigail Averbach MS Commonwealth Medicine abigail.averbach@umassmed.edu
Jeff Bailey MD Medicine jeffrey.bailey@umassmed.edu
Jennifer Baima MD Orthopedics & Physical Rehabilitation Jennifer.Baima@umassmemorial.org
Erin Barlow MD Obstetrics & Gynecology erin.barlow2@umassmemorial.org
Jeff Baxter MD Family Medicine & Community Health jeff.baxter@umassmed.edu
Angela Beeler MD Pediatrics angela.beeler@umassmemorial.org
Gary Blanchard MD * Medicine gary.blanchard@umassmed.edu
Alexandra (Alixe) Bonardi OTR MHA Family Medicine & Community Health alexandra.bonardi@umassmed.edu
Edwin Boudreaux PhD Emergency Medicine edwin.boudreaux@umassmed.edu
Carol Bova PhD RN Other/Affiliation not listed carol.bova@umassmed.edu
Edward Boyer MD PhD Emergency Medicine edward.boyer@childrens.harvard.edu
Leslie Bradford MD Obstetrics & Gynecology leslie.bradford@umassmemorial.org
Clifford Browning MD Medicine browninc@ummhc.org
Patricia Bruchmann MS Non-Departmental Bruchmannp@worcesterma.gov
Robert S Bucci MS MSPA Commonwealth Medicine Robert.Bucci@umassmed.edu
Tyler Buckhout BA Community Harvest Project Tyler@community-harvest.org
Nancy Byatt DO MBA Psychiatry nancy.byatt@umassmemorial.org
Jennifer Carey MD Emergency Medicine Jen@initiativeforengagedcitizenship.org
Suzanne Cashman ScD Family Medicine & Community Health suzanne.cashman@umassmed.edu
Matilde Castiel MD Medicine matilde.castiel@umassmemorial.org
David Cave MD Medicine caved@ummhc.org
Christopher Cerniglia DO MEng Radiology christopher.cerniglia@umassmed.edu
Margret Chang MD Family Medicine & Community Health Margret.Chang@umassmed.edu
Sai Cherala MD MPH Commonwealth Medicine sai.cherala@umassmed.edu
Michael Chin MD Family Medicine & Community Health michael.chin@umassmed.edu
Robin Clark PhD Family Medicine & Community Health Robin.Clark@umassmed.edu
David Clive MD Medicine david.clive@umassmed.edu
Robert Clyman MD Psychiatry robert.clyman@state.ma.us
Irene Coletsos MD Psychiatry icoletsos@communityhealthlink.org
Alexa Connell PhD Family Medicine & Community Health alexa.connell@umassmemorial.org
Bronwyn Cooper MD Anesthesiology bronwyn.cooper@gmail.com
Mary Costanza MD Medicine mary.costanza@umassmed.edu
Douglas Cotanche PhD Cell Biology douglas.cotanche@umassmed.edu
Linda Cragin MS Family Medicine & Community Health Linda.Cragin@umassmed.edu
Michelle Dalal MD Pediatrics michelle.dalal@umassmemorial.org
Kate Daniello MD Neurosurgery Kate.M.Daniello@umassmemorial.org
Nicola DeAngelis MD Orthopedics & Physical Rehabilitation nicola.deangelis@umassmemorial.org
Anindita Deb MD Neurology Anindita.Deb@umassmemorial.org
April Deng MD PhD Pathology april.deng@umassmemarial.org
Mark Dershwitz MD PhD Anesthesiology mark.dershwitz@umassmed.edu
Eric Dickson MD Emergency Medicine eric.dickson@umassmemorial.org
Frank Domino MD Family Medicine & Community Health frank.domino@umassmemorial.org
Kevin Donahue MD Medicine kevin.donahue@umassmed.edu
Christine Donahue MD Medicine christine,donahue@umassmemorial.org
Michele Dowd BA select one michele@normandashleyphotography.com
Catherine DuBeau MD Medicine catherine.dubeau@umassmemorial.org
Prachi Dubey MD Radiology prachi.dubey@umassmemorial.org
Pamela Ellsworth MD Other/Affiliation not listed pamelaellsworth@aol.com
Thomas English PhD Quantitative Health Sciences thomas.english@umassmed.edu
Cynthia Ennis DO Medicine cynthia.ennis@umassmemorial.org
Michael Ennis MD Family Medicine & Community Health Michael.Ennis@umassmemorial.org
Mara Epstein ScD Medicine mara.epstein@umassmed.edu
Stephen Erban MD MPH Medicine stephen.erban@umassmemorial.org
David Fairchild MD Medicine david.fairchild@umassmemorial.org
Paul Fanning PhD Orthopedics & Physical Rehabilitation paul.fanning@umassmed.edu
Louis Fazen MD Other/Affiliation not listed LEF@massmed.org
Penny Feldman MD Pediatrics penny.feldman@umassmemorial.org
Barry Feldman PhD Psychiatry barry.feldman@umassmed.edu
Julia Feldman Other Commonwealth Medicine julia.feldman@umassmed.edu
Warren Ferguson MD Family Medicine & Community Health warren.ferguson@umassmemorial.org
Emily Ferrara MA Family Medicine & Community Health FerraraE@ummhc.org
David Fish MD Medicine david.fish@umassmemorial.org
Christina Fitch DO MPH Medicine christina.fitch@umassmemorial.org
Timothy Fitzgibbons MD PhD Medicine Timothy.Fitzgibbons@umassmed.edu
Terence Flotte MD Pediatrics terry.flotte@umassmed.edu
Heather Forkey MD Pediatrics heather.forkey@umassmemorial.org
Phillip Fournier MD Family Medicine & Community Health Phillip.fournier@umassmemorial.org
Patricia Franklin MD Orthopedics & Physical Rehabilitation patricia.franklin@umassmed.edu
Marc Freeman PhD Neurobiology marc.freeman@umassmed.edu
Carl Fulwiler MD PhD Psychiatry Carl.Fulwiler@umassmed.edu
Kensuke Futai PhD Psychiatry Kensuke.Futai@umassmed.edu
Elaine Gabovitch MPA Family Medicine & Community Health Elaine.Gabovitch@umassmed.edu
Guangping Gao PhD Other/Affiliation not listed guangping.gao@umassmed.edu
Maria Garcia MD MPH Medicine maria.garciamd@umassmed.edu
Karen Gardner MD Other/Affiliation not listed kgardner@chcofcapecod.org
Neeta Garg MD Neurology Neeta.Garg@umassmemorial.org
Rachel Gerstein PhD Microbiology & Physiological Systems Rachel.Gerstein@umassmed.edu
Jack Gettens PhD Commonwealth Medicine jack.gettens@umassmed.edu
Laura Gibson MD Medicine laura.gibson@umassmed.edu
David Gilchrist MD Family Medicine & Community Health david.gilchrist3@umassmemorial.org
Anne Gilroy MA Cell Biology ANNE.GILROY@UMASSMED.EDU
Mitch Gitkind MD Surgery mitchell.gitkind@umassmemorial.org
Melanie Gnazzo MD Family Medicine & Community Health melanie.gnazzo@umassmed.edu
Dori Goldberg MD Medicine dori.goldberg@umassmemorial.org
Robert Goldberg PhD Quantitative Health Sciences Robert.goldberg@umassmed.edu
Phil Gona PhD Quantitative Health Sciences phil.gona@umassmed.edu
Gerardo Gonzalez Haddad MD Psychiatry 508.667.5934
Michael Green MD PhD Program in Molecular Medicine michael.green@umassmed.edu
Bonnie Greenwood PharmD UMass Clinical Pharmacy Services Bonnie.Greenwood@umassmed.edu
Peter Grigg PhD Microbiology & Physiological Systems Peter.grigg@verizon.net
Abby Guinard BA BFA Other/Affiliation not listed abbyguinard@getinshapeforwomen.com
Neena Gupta MD * Pediatrics Neena.Gupta@umassmemorial.org 
Shirin Haddady MD MPH Medicine shirin.haddady@umassmed.edu
Cynthia Hall MD Obstetrics & Gynecology Cynthia.Hall@umassmemorial.org
Heather-Lyn Haley PhD Family Medicine & Community Health Heather-Lyn.Haley@umassmed.edu
James Handa MD Ophthalmology jthanda@jhmi.edu
Ainun Haq MD Other/Affiliation not listed ainun.haq@umassmemorial.org
John Harris MD PhD Medicine John.Harris@umassmed.edu
John Haran MD Emergency Medicine john.haran@umassmed.edu
David Harlan MD Medicine David.harlan@umassmemorial.org
Leslie Harrold MD Orthopedics & Physical Rehabilitation Leslie.Harrold@umassmed.edu
Lawrence Hayward MD PhD Neurology Lawrence.Hayward@umassmed.edu
Nils Henninger MD Neurology nils.henninger@umassmed.edu
Alexis Henry ScD Commonwealth Medicine alexis.henry@umassmed.edu
Christina Hernon MD Emergency Medicine 508.272.0752
David Hinkle MD Ophthalmology David.Hinkle@umassmemorial.org
Michael Hirsh MD Surgery michael.hirsh@umassmemorial.org
Jeanmarie Houghton MD PhD Medicine jeanmarie.houghton@umassmed.edu
Janet Huehls MA Surgery Janet.Heuhls@umassmemorial.org
Debra Hurwitz MBA BSN RN Commonwealth Medicine Debra.Hurwitz@umassmed.edu
Lloyd Hutchinson PhD Pathology Lloyd.Hutchinson@umassmemorial.org
Tasmina Hydery PharmD Commonwealth Medicine Tasmina.Hydery@umassmed.edu
Anthony Imbalzano PhD Pharmacology Anthony.Imbalzano@umassmed.edu
Paul Jeffrey PharmD Commonwealth Medicine paul.jeffrey@state.ma.us
Cynthia Jeremiah MD Family Medicine & Community Health Cynthia.Jeremiah@umassmemorial.org
Joan Johnston DNP AGPCNP-BC UMMS Commonwealth Medicine Joan.Johnston@umassmed.edu
Julie Jonassen PhD Microbiology & Physiological Systems Julie.Jonassen@umassmed.edu
Marci Jones MD Orthopedics & Physical Rehabilitation Marci.Jones@umassmemorial.org
David Kane MD Pediatrics david.kane@umassmemorial.org
Tracy Kedian MD Family Medicine & Community Health tracy.kedian@umassmed.edu
Michelle Kelliher PhD Cancer Biology michelle.kelliher@umassmed.edu
Jean King PhD Psychiatry jean.king@umassmed.edu
Beth Koester MD Family Medicine & Community Health beth.koester@umassmemorial.org
Tara Kumaraswami MD Obstetrics & Gynecology Tara.Kumaraswami@umassmemorial.org
Jennifer Lafemina MD Surgery jennifer.lafemina@umassmemorial.org
Janice Lalikos MD Surgery janice.lalikos@umassmemorial.org
Laura Lambert MD * Surgery laura.lambert@umassmemorial.org
Keesha LaTulippe MS Non-Department keesha@redtab.org
Jay Lawrence MD Medicine jeffrey.lawrence@umassmemorial.org
Jim Ledwith MD Family Medicine & Community Health james.ledwith@umassmemorial.org
Celeste Lemay MPH Orthopedics & Physical Rehabilitation celeste.lemay@umassmed.edu
Stephenie Lemon PhD UMass Worcester Prevention Research Center (Medicine) Stephenie.Lemon@umassmed.edu
Kimberly Lenz PharmD Other/Affiliation not listed kimberly.lenz@state.ma.us
Politi Letterio MD Radiology Politi.Letterio@umassmemorial.org
Stuart Levitz MD Medicine stuart.levitz@umassmed.edu
Lawrence Lifshitz PhD Program in Molecular Medicine Lawrence.Lifshitz@umassmed.edu
Mary Lindholm MD Family Medicine & Community Health mary.lindholm@umassmemorial.org
Amanda Littell-Clark MPH Commonwealth Medicine amanda.littell-clark@umassmed.edu
Boris Lorberg MD Psychiatry boris.lorberg@umassmed.edu
Roger Luckmann MD Family Medicine & Community Health luckmanr@ummhc.org
Melissa Luman MS Pediatrics Melissa.Luman@umassmemorial.org
Nancy Mack BSChE Other/Affiliation not listed nancy.mack@umassmemorial.org
Emmanuel Maduakor MD Medicine emmanuel.maduakor@umassmemorial.org
Raymond Magauran MD Ophthalmology raymond.magauran@umassmemorial.org
Kathryn Maier MD Family Medicine & Community Health kathryn.maier@umassmemorial.org
Samir Malkani MD *  Commonwealth Medicine Samir.Malkani@umassmemorial.org
Joseph Makris MD Surgery Joseph.Makris@umassmemorial.org
Lee Mancini MD CSCS*D CSN Family Medicine & Community Health leemancini@doctoroffitness.com
Louise Maranda PhD Quantitative Health Sciences louise.maranda@umassmed.edu
Paulo Martins MD PhD Surgery paulo.martins@umassmemorial.org
Beth McCormick "Systems" Beth.McCormick@umassmed.edu
John McCullough PhD Biochemistry & Molecular Pharmacology John.McCullough@umassmed.edu
Mary Medeiros MD Medicine medeirom@ummhc.org
Lila Milukas MD Other/Affiliation not listed lmilukas@acechildren.org
John Mitchell DMD Other/Affiliation not listed drjmitchell@gdmmissions.org
Monika Mitra PhD Family Medicine & Community Health monika.mitra@umassmed.edu
Majaz Moonis MD Neurology moonism@ummhc.org
Constance Moore PhD Psychiatry constance.moore@umassmed.edu
Tiffany Moore Simas MD Obstetrics & Gynecology Tiffany.MooreSimas@umassmemorial.org
Ann Moormann PhD Program in Molecular Medicine ann.moormann@umassmed.edu
Richard Moriarty MD Pediatrics richard.moriarty@umassmemorial.org
Richard Moser MD Surgery Moser.Richard@umassmemorial.org
Susanne Muehlschlegel MD MPH Neurology susanne.muehlschlegel@umassmemorial.org
Joyeeta Mukherjee PhD Radiology joyeeta.mitra@umassmed.edu
Mary Munson PhD Biochemistry & Molecular Pharmacology mary.munson@umassmed.edu
Bev Nazarian MD Pediatrics beverly.nazarian@umassmemorial.org
Uyen-Sa Nguyen DSc Orthopedics & Physical Rehabilitation uyensa.nguyen@umassmed.edu
Constance Nichols MD MS Emergency Medicine constance.ncihols@umassmemorial.org
Jason Numbers MD Family Medicine & Community Health Jason.numbers@umassmemorial.org
Judith Ockene PhD Medicine Judith.Ockene@umassmed.edu
Ellen O'Donnell PhD Psychiatry ehodonnell@mgh.harvard.edu
Javier Ogembo PhD Medicine javier.ogembo@umassmed.edu
Barbara Olendzki RD MPH RDN Medicine Barbara.Olendzki@umassmed.edu
Erika Oleson DO * Family Medicine & Community Health erika.oleson@umassmemorial.org
Nneka Onwubueke MD Medicine nneka.onwubueke@umassmemorial.org
Brian O'Sullivan MD Pediatrics osullivb@ummhc.org
Sherry Pagoto PhD Medicine sherry.pagoto@umassmed.edu
Abhay Patel MD select one abhay.patel@umassmemorial.org
Lori Pbert PhD Medicine lori.pbert@umassmed.edu
Randall Pellish MD Medicine randall.pellish@umassmemorial.org
Mary Philbin MD EdM Medicine mary.philbin@umassmed.edu
Alan Picarillo MD Pediatrics Alan.Picarillo@umassmemorial.org
Diane Pingeton MD Obstetrics & Gynecology dmpinge@gmail.com
Deborah Plummer PhD Quantitative Health Sciences deborah.plummer@umassmed.edu
Anne Powell MD Pediatrics Anne.Powell@umassmed.edu
Michele Pugnaire MD Non- Department michele.pugnaire@umassmed.edu
Melissa Rathmell MD DABMA ABIHM Family Medicine & Community Health Melissa.Rathmell@umassmed.edu
Matthew Rebesco MD Emergency Medicine Matthew.Rebesco@umassmemorial.org
Jennifer Reidy MD Family Medicine & Community Health jennifer.reidy@umassmemorial.org
Keith Reimann DVM Medicine keith.reimann@umassmed.edu
Marc Restuccia MD Emergency Medicine marc.restuccia@umassmemorial.org
Joel Richter PhD Program in Molecular Medicine joel.richter@umassmed.edu
Donna Rivera MSW Family Medicine & Community Health drivera@glfhc.org
John Rochford MS Family Medicine & Community Health john.rochford@umassmed.edu
Kenneth Rock MD Pathology Kenneth.Rock@umassmed.edu
Mai-Lan Rogoff MD Psychiatry Mai-Lan.rogoff@umassmed.edu
Glen Ross MD Orthopedics & Physical Rehabilitation ross2ortho@aol.com
Karen Rothman MD Medicine kfrothman@gmail.com
William Royer PhD Biochemistry & Molecular Pharmacology William.Royer@umassmed.edu
Christine Runyan PhD Family Medicine & Community Health christine.runyan@umassmemorial.org
Patricia Ruze MD Family Medicine & Community Health pruze@mpchcare.com
Howard Sachs MD Medicine Howard.Sachs@umassmemorial.org
Jane Saczynski PhD Medicine jane.saczynski@umassmed.edu
Heena Santry MD Surgery heena.santry@umassmemorial.org
Amber Sarkar MD Family Medicine & Community Health Amber.SarkarFHCW@umassmed.edu
Chris Sassetti PhD Microbiology & Physiological Systems christopher.Sassetti@umassmed.edu
Judy Savageau MPH Family Medicine & Community Health judith.savageau@umassmed.edu
Celia Schiffer PhD Biochemistry & Molecular Pharmacology Celia.Schiffer@umassmed.edu
Sue Schlotterbeck MS Edward M Kennedy Community Health Center Sue.Schlotterbeck@kennedychc.org
Andres Schanzer MD Radiology Andres.Schanzer@umassmemorial.org
Leslie Shaw PhD Cancer Biology leslie.shaw@umassmed.edu
Sara Shields MD Family Medicine & Community Health sara.shields@umassmed.edu
Hugh Silk MD Family Medicine & Community Health hugh.silk@umassmed.edu
Jessica Simons MD PhD Surgery Jessica.Simons@umassmemorial.org
Joshua Singer PhD Microbiology & Physiological Systems joshua.singer@umassmed.edu
David Smelson PhD Psychiatry dvid.smelson@umassmed.edu
Mitchell Sokoloff MD Other/Affiliation not listed mitchell.sokoloff@umassmemorial.org
Mia Sorcinelli Smith MD Family Medicine & Community Health msorcinelli@glfhc.org
Michael Stauff MD Orthopedics & Physical Rehabilitation michael.stauff@umassmemorial.org
John Stevenson MD Family Medicine & Community Health john.stevenson@umassmemorial.org
John Sullivan MD Program in Molecular Medicine John.sullivan@umassmed.edu
Andrew Tapper PhD Commonwealth Medicine Andrew.Tapper@umassmed.edu
Kyle Tingley MS Other/Affiliation not listed kwtingley@gmail.com
Jennifer Tjia MD Quantitative Health Sciences Jennifer.Tjia@umassmd.edu
Stefan Topolski MD Family Medicine & Community Health 413.207.4655
Uliss Torres MD Surgery torresu@ummhc.org
Apeksha  Tripathi MD MPH Family Medicine & Community Health Apeksha.Tripathi@umassmemorial.org
Chinmay Trivedi MD PhD Medicine chinmay.trivedi@umassmed.edu
Michelle Trivedi MD MPH Pediatrics Michelle.Trivedi@umassmemorial.org
G. Naheed Usmani MD Pediatrics naheed.usmani@umassmemorial.org
Stacey Valentine MD MPH Pediatrics stacey.valentine@umassmemorial.org
Jaime Vallejos MD MPH Commonwealth Medicine jaime.vallejos@umassmed.edu
Johanna VanderSpek PhD Other/Affiliation not listed jovanderspek@gmail.com
Vijay Vanguri MD Pathology vijay.vanguri@umassmed.edu
John Varlotto MD Radiation Oncology john.varlotto@umassmemorial.org
Amy Wachholtz PhD MDiv MS Psychiatry amy.wachholtz@umassmemorial.org
Bryanne Wainford MPH Planned Parenthood, Worcester 800.258.4448
Meredith Walsh MPH FNP Family Medicine & Community Health meredith.walsh@kennedychc.org
Barbara Walsh MD Pediatrics bwalshmd1@gmail.com
Jennifer Wang MD Medicine Jennifer.Wang@umassmed.edu
Zoon Wangu MD Pediatrics Zoon.Wangu@umassmemorial.org
Amy Weinstock MArch Psychiatry amy.weinstock@umassmed.edu
Stacy Weisberg MD MPH Emergency Medicine stacy.weisberg@umassmemorial.org
Mireya Wessolossky MD Medicine wessolom@ummhc.org
Tamara Westall MS Non-Departmental Tamara.Westall@umassmemorial.org
Julie White MSW Commonwealth Medicine Julie.White@umassmed.edu
Leanne Winchester MS RN Commonwealth Medicine Leanne.Winchester@state.ma.us
Karen Wiss MD Medicine karen.wiss@umassmemorial.org
Greg Wolf BS Other/Affiliation not listed Greg.wolf@umassmed.edu
Shelly Yarnie MPH Family Medicine & Community Health shelly.yarnie@state.ma.us
Jennifer Yates MD Other/Affiliation not listed jennifer.yates@umassmemorial.org
Hong Yu PhD Quantitative Health Sciences hong.yu@umassmed.edu
Benjamin Yudkoff MD Psychiatry 201.953.0432
Douglas Ziedonis MD MPH Psychiatry Douglas.Ziedornis@umassmemorial.org
Andrew Zimmerman MD Pediatrics Andrew.Zimmerman@umassmemorial.org

* See BBL Project Ideas & Resource for on-going project information
updated 2.3.2017cjb