For the latest COVID-19 campus news and resources, visit umassmed.edu/coronavirus.

Search Close Search
Page Menu

Staff and Faculty

iCELS-staff-interdisciplinary-team-diverse-inclusive-support-learners-competencies.jpgThe field of simulation is constantly evolving. A broad base formed by our interdisciplinary team brings together insights in clinical care, education methodologies, simulation technologies, and patient communication strategies, to keep pace with and create a launchpad for better outcomes through simulation. Our ultimate goal is increased patient safety and expert patient care.

An Interdisciplinary Team in Action

Melissa Fischer, MD MEd
Executive Director, iCELS
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Medical Education (OUME), Curriculum Innovation and The interprofessional Center for Experiential Learning & Simulation (iCELS)
Melissa.Fischer@umassmed.edu

Kathleen Altomare
Staff Accountant
Kathleen.Altomare@umassmed.edu

Tom Bohigian
Simulation Technician
Thomas.Bohigian1@umassmed.edu

Peterson Jeudy
Education Program Specialist
Peterson.Jeudy@umassmed.edu

Matthew Kersey

IT MedXR Intern
Matthew.Kersey@umassmed.edu

Bridget Latour
Education Program Specialist
Bridget.Latour@umassmed.edu

Cesar Merida
Simulation Technician
Cesar.Merida@umassmed.edu

Elizabeth Nadeau
Administrative Coordinator II
Elizabeth.Nadeau1@umassmed.edu

Melissa Puliafico
Director, Educational Affairs
Melissa.Puliafico@umassmed.edu

Sylvia Stanhope
Administrative Manager
Sylvia.Stanhope@umassmed.edu

Isaac Torres Gutierrez
Simulation Technician II
Isaac.TorresGutierrez@umassmed.edu 

Kendra Vandervalk
Education Program Specialist II
Kendra.Vandervalk@umassmed.edu

Jorge Yarzebski, BA, CHSE, NRP, FP-C
Simulation Educator, Certified Healthcare Simulation Educator
Jorge.Yarzebskijr@umassmed.edu

Jacob Ward
Senior Project Manager
Jacob.Ward2@umassmed.edu

Anne Weaver, RN, MS, CHSE
Simulation Educator, Certified Healthcare Simulation Educator
Anne.Weaver@umassmed.edu


Partners

Laura Cardin
Training Coordinator, Surgical Skills
Laura.Cardin@umassmed.edu

Mary Zanetti, EdD
Senior Director, Institutional Research, Evaluation & Assessment
Mary.Zanetti@umassmed.edu


Center for Academic Achievement (CAA): Clinical Students

Tracy Kedian, MD
Director, Center for Academic Achievement
Assistant Dean, Academic Achievement
Tracy.Kedian@umassmed.edu

Nneka Onwubueke, MD
Clinical Mentor, Center for Academic Achievement
Nneka.Onwubueke@umassmemorial.org

Deanna Richmond, MD
Clinical Mentor, Center for Academic Achievement
Deanna.Richmond@umassmemorial.org

Lisa Shay
Project Coordinator
Lisa.Shay@umassmed.edu

Visit the CAA Website