Office Staff - We are here to help you!

Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
Medical School Building, S1-824
Main Phone: 508-856-4135
Office Hours: Monday - Friday, 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Barbara Bucciaglia

Admission Coordinator
Administrative support for Associate Dean Knight
Coordinates application processing
Organizes admissions committee meetings and invited applicant weekends

General Support
Coordinates matriculation and orientation of new students
Coordinates insurance for new students
Assists with visa-related documentation

Call: 508.865.3691
email: barbara.bucciaglia@umassmed.edu

Linhelle Charles

Program Coordinator
Administrative support for Associate Dean Lewis
Coordinate Summer Undergraduate Research Program
Support Outreach Programs

Call: 508-856-2444
email: linhelle.charles@umassmed.edu

Tricia Doane

Technology Management & Marketing
Website design and management
OASIS management (evaluation assignments & reporting)
Registration management
Course data management
Blackboard Learn coordination
Publication & marketing design and coordination

Call: 508.856.4236
email: tricia.doane@umassmed.edu

Mindy Donovan

Office of Academic Affairs
Administrative support for Associate Dean Lane
Facilitates Thesis Research Advisory Committee (TRAC) processing 
Facilitates Qualifying Exam (QE) processing
Blackboard Learn management for TRAC and QE

General Support
Finance management

Call: 508.856.5938
email: mindy.donovan@umassmed.edu

Anne Michelson

Clinical and Translational Programs Administrator
Oversight of MD/PhD, Millennium PhD, clinical research (CPHR/MSCI) Programs in Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences and Clinical and Translational Research Pathway in School of Medicine

Call: 508.856.8025
email: anne.michelson@umassmed.edu

Michelle Morrison

General Support
Pathway to Graduate Study
Initiatives for Maximizing Student Development (IMSD) 

Call: 508.856.5033
Michelle.morrison@umassmed.edu

Irina Parker

Office of Postdoctoral Scholars
Administrative support for Associate Dean Imbalzano

Center for Biomedical Career Development
Administrative support for Assistant Dean Fuhrmann and Dr. Spencer Fenn
BEST grant coordinator

Call: 508.856.4145
email: irina.parker@umassmed.edu

Madelin Rivera

Administrative Assistant
Administrative support for Assistant Dean Layne
Organizes WPC Executive & Steering Meetings
Organizes High School Group Tours

General Support
Support Outreach Programs
Support Pre-matriculation SEP, HSHCP, WPC &
MLSC Research Internship Program

Call: 508-856-2707
email: madelin.bermudezrivera@umassmed.edu

Annette Stratton

Assistant to the Deans
Administrative Support for Dean Lane
Administrative Support for BBS Core Courses
GSBS Faculty Coordinator
Processes student forms
Laboratory rotation tracking
Non-degree student registration
Room Reservations for students

Call: 508.856.1938
email: annette.stratton@umassmed.edu