Institutional Advisory Committee		
Name	Academic Title, Department	Institution
Ramprasad Balasubramanian, PhD	Vice Provost, Research & Academic Affairs	UMass Dartmouth
Bryan Buchholz, PhD	Professor and Chair, Biomedical Engineering	UMass Lowell
Joanne Calista, LICSW	Executive Director, Center for Health Impact	Community
Anne Maglia, PhD	Vice Chancellor for Research and Innovation	UMass Lowell
Mireli Fino, MBA	Executive Vice Chancellor, Mass Biologics	Mass Biologics
Peter Friedmann, MD, MPH	Chief Research Officer, Professor of Medicine	Baystate Health
Jerry Gurwitz, MD	Executive Director, Meyers Primary Care Institute	UMass Chan Medical School
Michael Gustafson, MD, MBA	President, UMass Memorial Medical Center	UMass Memorial Health Care
Mary Ellen Lane, PhD	Dean, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences	UMass Chan Medical School
Michael Malone, PhD	Vice Chancellor for Research and Engagement	UMass Amherst
Peter Reinhart, PhD	Director, Institute for Applied Life Sciences	UMass Amherst
Anna Maria Siega-Riz, PhD	Dean, UMass Amherst School of Public Health	UMass Amherst
Bala Sundaram, PhD	Vice Provost for Research & Dean of Graduate Studies	UMass Boston
Joan Vitello, PhD, RN	Dean, Graduate School of Nursing	UMass Chan Medical School

The Institutional Advisory Committee comprises faculty and senior leadership from the UMass campuses and serves to inform strategic planning and operations. This group identifies and prioritizes institutional needs; members also serve on the Scientific Review Committee for inter-campus pilot grant awards. The IAC also reviews core and program activities and solicits feedback on day-to-day operations.