Buscar Close Search
Buscar Close Search
Page Menu

Alumni

Postdoctoral Fellows:

Leonora Martinez-Nunez, Ph.D.
Senior Program Manager for Outreach, BMB Dept 
Visit my portfolio here.  
leonora.martinez-nunez@umassmed.edu

Jen Forcina, Ph.D.
Scientist at Arbor Biotechnologies (Cambridge, MA)
https://www.linkedin.com/in/jennifer-forcina-81b28117 

Jeffrey Bombardier, Ph.D.
Licensing Associate 
Tufts University Technology Transfer  

William Holmes, Ph.D.
Lecturer, Brown University
william_holmes@brown.edu

Dante Lepore, Ph.D.
Scientist at Rentschler Biopharma

Laura Marcotte, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Assumption University

Francesca Morgera, Ph.D.
Global Technology Transfer Lead, SeaGen: https://www.seagen.com/
francesca.morgera@gmail.com
https://www.linkedin.com/in/francesca-morgera-ph-d-81910838

Sivaram Mylavarapu, Ph.D.
Professor, Regional Centre for Biotechnology, NCR Biotech Science Cluster, India
sivaram@rcb.res.in
www.rcb.res.in

 

Graduate Students:

Daniel Brewer, Ph.D.
Deputy Operations Officer at U.S. Army - Walter Reed National Military Medical Center

Michelle Dubuke, Ph.D.
Manager, Field Applications at Seer, Inc
mdubuke@seer.bio
www.linkedin.com/in/michelle-dubuke-5093323a/

Mike Feyder, Ph.D.
Bioconjugation Scientist at Mersana Therapeutics, Inc.


Elina Glaubke 
Visiting Master’s student (University of Osnabrück, Germany)
Ph.D. candidate at University of Göttingen

Maggie Heider, Ph.D.
Development Scientist (Applications and Product Development, New England Biolabs Inc., Ipswich MA)
www.linkedin.com/in/margaret-heider-3407a014

Rob Orr
Visiting Graduate Student (WPI)
Lead, Synthetic Biology at Pattern BioSciences, Basel
robertorr1988@gmail.com

Jennifer (Saporita) Songer (*deceased; posthumous Ph.D. awarded 6/09)

  

Lab Managers/Research Associates/Post-bacc students:

Tete (Brenda) Thomas
Medical Scribe Program, UMass Chan Medical School

Billie Reneker
PhD Candidate, Princeton University

Pallavi Gandhi
Sr. Research Associate, Biomarkers and Clinical Bioanalysis, Sanofi Genzyme Framingham
pallavi.gandhi@gmail.com

Anne Mirza
Research Associate, UMass Chan Medical School, MaPS Dept.
Anne.Mirza@umassmed.edu

 

Undergraduate students:

Raira Ank
SURE program undergraduate from Georgia College State University
MS in Cancer Biology from Emory University, Atlanta
raira.ank@gmail.com
www.linkedin.com/in/raira-ank

Sarah Arrieta
SURE program undergraduate from University of Maryland, Baltimore County
sarah.arrieta19@gmail.com
www.linkedin.com/in/sarah-arrieta-4b9422201

Allison Butt
Undergraduate from WPI
Ph.D. candidate at Yale University, BBS Program
ambutt@wpi.edu

Sarah Cabral
Undergraduate from WPI
Ph.D. Department of Molecular Biology, Cell Biology, and Biochemistry, Brown University
Scientist at Remix Therapeutics 
secabral92@gmail.com 
linkedin.com/in/sarah-cabral-14070b6a

Nikki Croteau, MD
Undergraduate from WPI
General Surgery Resident at NYP-Weill Cornell, NYC
Research Fellow at Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center and The Rockefeller University
Nikki.croteau@gmail.com

Alexander Czuchra
Undergraduate from WPI
Sr. Process Development Associate in Cell Therapy, Lykan Bioscience

Alexandra D’Ordine
Biochemistry & Professional Writing WPI ’17
PhD candidate, Molecular Biology, Cell Biology, and Biochemistry Graduate Program at Brown University
adordine16@gmail.com

Stephen Foley
Undergraduate from WPI
M3 Larner College of Medicine at UVM

Jacqueline Forson
Undergraduate from WPI

Jennifer Garbarino
Undergraduate from WPI
Ph.D. candidate at Yale University, Bindra lab
jennifer.garbarino99@gmail.com

Elizabeth Hankla
Undergraduate from Mount Holyoke College
Pharmacist, FDA, Silver Spring, MD
elizmarek@yahoo.com

Rachael Heard
Undergraduate from WPI
Director, Academic Programming and Student Transitions, WPI

Miye Jacques
Undergraduate from WPI
Translational Research Scientist at Bristol-Myers Squibb
https://www.linkedin.com/in/miye-jacques-3b973013a/

Brittany Jette
Undergraduate from WPI
Research Associate, Charles River Labs
MPH Candidate, Tufts University

 Madeline Manfra-Levitt
Undergraduate from WPI
Cell Processing Specialist at Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
www.linkedin.com/in/madeline-manfra-levitt-280111182

Lauren O’Connor
Undergraduate from Assumption College
Ph.D. candidate at UMass Chan Medical School
lauren.oconnor@assumption.edu
www.linkedin.com/in/lauren-o-connor 

Camille Pearce
Undergraduate from WPI
Graduate Student at The University of Connecticut
www.linkedin.com/in/camille-pearce

Jamie Towle-Weicksel, Ph.D.
Biology, WPI '06; Chemistry, Clark University, Ph.D., '12 
Associate Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Rhode Island College
jtowleweicksel@ric.edu
https://towleweicksellab.wixsite.com/poltheta

Kristine Trontz, DDS
Undergraduate from WPI
Pediatric Dentist Haas Dental Associates
https://www.linkedin.com/in/kristine-zeeb-817731a0/

Lexi Walls
Undergraduate from UMass Amherst
Ph.D candidate in Biochemistry at the University of Washington in Seattle
acwalls@uw.edu
https://www.linkedin.com/in/alexandra-lexi-walls-475a7384/

Ashleigh Wood
Undergraduate from WPI
Development Program Management
ashleigh.wood@regeneron.com