For the latest COVID-19 campus news and resources, visit

Buscar Close Search
Buscar Close Search
Page Menu

Educational Recognition Awards honor BMP faculty at UMass Medical School

Date Posted: lunes, abril 30, 2018

Dr. Lane; Robert Mathews, PhD, accepting on behalf of Paul Thompson, PhD; and Nese Kurt Yilmaz, PhD

Members of the UMass Medical School community gathered to honor the recipients of the 20th annual Educational Recognition Awards. Drs. Paul Thompson, Professor of Biochemistry & Molecular Pharmacology and Director of Chemical Biology, and Nese Kurt Yilmaz, Research Associate Professor of Biochemistry & Molecular Pharmacology, received the 2018 Educational Recognition Award for outstanding research mentoring and commitment to student professional advancement.

Also receiving an award for outstanding contribution to curricular development was Dr. Job Dekker, Professor of Biochemistry & Molecular Pharmacology and Program in Gene Function and Expression. Read more about the awards ceremony in the April 27 UMassMedNow.

Congratulations to all of the recipients!

Related article