Campus alert status is yellow: For the latest campus alert status, news and resources, visit umassmed.edu/coronavirus

Search Close Search
Search Close Search
Page Menu

Meet Our Team

imagen7pc.png

Parth Chakrabarti, MPH, MBA

BRIDGE

Executive Vice Chancellor

Business Development & Innovation

Phone: 508-856-5610
e-mail: partha.chakrabarti@umassmed.edu

Bio

male person.png

George Xixis, JD., MA

BRIDGE

Assoc VC, Head of Transactions
 Business Development & Innovation
Phone: 508-856-4345
e-mail: George.Xixis@umassmed.edu

Bio

  

Sofia Braag MS, MBA

Principal
Business Development & Innovation
Phone: 508-856-4339
e-mail: Sofia.Braag@umassmed.edu

Bio 

 

Abbas Abdallah, PhD

Business Development Manager
 Business Development & Innovation
Phone: 508-856-4345
e-mail: Abbas.Abdallah@umassmed.edu

Bio

Alanna Spero, JD, MS

Group Leader, Transactions
Business Development & Innovation
Phone: 508-856-6627
e-mail: Alanna.Spero@umassmed.edu

Bio

 

  

Patricia Wynne, PhD, MBA

Director, IP Management
Business Development & Innovation
Phone: 508-856-6611
e-mail: Patricia.Wynne@umassmed.edu

Bio

Farnaz Bakhshi.jpg

Farnaz Bakhshi, PhD

Director, New Ventures
Business Development & Innovation 
Phone: 508-856-6686
e-mail: Farnaz.Bakhshi@umassmed.edu

Bio 

 

Kevin Lehman, PhD

Senior Licensing Officer
Business Development & Innovation 
Phone: 508-856-5494
e-mail: Kevin.Lehman@umassmed.edu  

Bio   

  


Supporting Staff

 

 

Tina Frizzell

Executive. Assist. to EVC
Phone: 508-856-6528
e-mail: Tina.Frizzell@umassmed.edu

 

R Gail Russell

Admin. Assist. & Marketing Paralegal
 Phone: 508-856-5050
e-mail: Gail.Russell@umassmed.edu

Darlene Henry

Staff Accountant
Phone: 508-856-5321
e-mail: Darlene.Henry@umassmed.edu

 

 

Debra J Valle

Docking Paralegal
Phone: 508-856-0035
e-mail: Debra.Valle@umassmed.edu

  

Julie Merrill-Wisell

Accounting Manager
Phone: 508-856-5009
e-mail: Julie.Merrill-Wisell@umassmed.edu

 

 

 

Dianne M Volpe 

Licensing Associate-MTA
Phone: 508-856-6639
e-mail: Dianne.Volpe@umassmed.edu