Meet Our Team

Jim Glasheen, PhD

Executive Vice Chancellor
Business Development & Innovation 
Phone: 508-856-5610
e-mail: Jim.Glasheen@umassmed.edu

Bio

Uma S. Kaundinya, Ph.D 

Executive Director  
Business Development & Innovation 
Phone508-856-6550
e-mail: Uma.Kaundinya@umassmed.edu 

Bio

James P. McNamara, PhD

Executive Director
Office of Technology Management
Phone: 508-856-4390
e-mail: James.McNamara@umassmed.edu

Bio

  

Alanna Sperio, JD, MS

Director of Contract
Office of Technology Management 
Phone: 508-856-6627
e-mail: Alanna.Sperio@umassmed.edu

Bio 

Abbas Abdallah, PhD

Associate
 Business Development & Innovation
Phone: 508-
e-mail: Abbas.Abdallah@umassmed.edu

Bio

Sofia Braag MS, MBA

Principle
Business Development & Innovation
Phone: 508-856-4339
e-mail: Sofia.Braag@umassmed.edu

Bio

 

  

Patricia Wynne, PhD, MBA

Patents and Contracts Manager
Office of Technology Management
Phone: 508-856-6611
e-mail: Patricia.Wynne@umassmed.edu

Bio

 

Satinder S. Rawat, PhD, MBA

Licensing Officer
Office of Technology Management 
Phone: 508-856-6686
e-mail: Satinder.Rawat@umassmed.edu

Bio 

 

Kevin Lehman, PhD

Licensing Officer
Office of Technology Management 
Phone: 508-856-5494
e-mail: Kevin.Lehman@umassmed.edu

Bio   

 


Supporting Staff

 

 

Tina Frizzell

Executive. Assist. of IBD 
Phone: 508-856-6528
e-mail: Tina.Frizzell@umassmed.edu

R Gail Russell

Admin. Assist. & Marketing Paralegal
 Phone: 508-856-5050
e-mail: Gail.Russell@umassmed.edu

Darlene Henry

Staff Accountant
Phone: 508-856-5321
e-mail: Darlene.Henry@umassmed.edu

 

 

Debra J Valle

Docking Paralegal
Phone: 508-856-0035
e-mail: Debra.Valle@umassmed.edu

  

Jennifer

Accounting Manager
Phone: 508-856-...
e-mail: ...@umassmed.edu

 

 

Dianne M Volpe 

Licensing Associate-MTA
Phone508-856-6639
e-mailDianne.Volpe@umassmed.edu