Leaders & Support

Maryann Davis Maryann Davis, Ph.D., is a Professor of Psychiatry and the Director of the Systems & Psychosocial Advances Research Center, and the Director of the Transitions to Adulthood Center for Research (ACR)

Curriculum Vitae
Phone: (508)856-8718
Fax: (508)856-8700
Email: Maryann.Davis@umassmed.edu


Faculty FastFinder A | B | C | D | E |F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

 Deborah Becker

Deborah Becker, M.Ed., C.R.C. 
Associate Professor of Psychiatry, and of Community and Family Medicine at Dartmouth 

Phone: (603) 448-0263
Email: Deborah.R.Becker@Dartmouth.edu

 
 Gary Bond

Gary R. Bond, Ph.D.
Senior Research Associate at Westat, Rockville, Health Studies Sector

Phone: (603) 676-7577
Email: GaryBond@Westat.com

Jonathan Delman

Jonathan Delman, J.D., Ph.D., M.P.H.
Assistant Research Professor of Psychiatry and Senior Project Director of Technical Assistance for the Learning and Working during the Transition to Adulthood Rehabilitation Research and Training Center.

Curriculum Vitae
Phone: (508) 856-1456
Email: Jonathan.Delman@umassmed.edu 

Marsha Ellison

Marsha Langer Ellison, Ph.D., M.S.W.
Associate Professor of Psychiatry and the Deputy Director of Transitions to Adulthood Center for Research

Curriculum Vitae
Phone: (508) 856-2816
Email: Marsha.Ellison@umassmed.edu

 

Susan Foley, Ph.D.
Senior Research Fellow and the Research Director at the Institute for Community Inclusion at UMass Boston

Phone: (617) 287-4217
Email: Susan.Foley@umb.edu

Mary Huber

Mary Huber, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor at Wright State University

Phone: (937) 775-2022
Email: Mary.Huber@wright.edu

Sloan Huckabee

Sloan Huckabee, Ph.D. - Consultant/Co-Investigator

Phone: 508-856-2013
Email: Sloan.Huckabee@umassmed.edu

DoriHutchenson

Dori Hutchinson, Sc.D.
Director of Services at the Center for Psychiatric Rehabilitation at Boston University

Email: Dorih@bu.edu

Nancy Koroloff

Nancy Koroloff, Ph.D.
Professor Emerita with the Regional Research Institute for Human Services, School of Social Work, Portland State University and the Research Director for the Pathways Rehabilitation Research and Training Center

Phone: (503) 317-3212
Email: Koroloff@pdx.edu

Colleen McKay image

Colleen E. McKay, MA., C.A.G.S. 
Assistant Professor of Psychiatry and the Director of the Program for Clubhouse Research

Curriculum Vitae
Phone: (508) 856-8471
Email: Colleen.McKay@umassmed.edu 

Joe Marrone

Joseph Marrone, M.Ed.
Senior Program Manager for Public Policy at the Institute for Community Inclusion at UMass Boston and the Coordinator of Training/Technical Assistance at the NIDRR-funded Vocational Rehabilitation and VR Management RRTCs

Phone: (503) 331-0687
Email: Joseph.Marrone@gmail.com

Edward Mulvey

Edward Mulvey, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychiatry at the University of Pittsburg School of Medicine and Director of the Law and Psychiatry Program

Phone: (412) 647-4720
Email: MulveyEP@upmc.edu

Kathryn Sabella

Kathryn Sabella, Ph.D. - Deputy Director of Operations for the Transitions ACR. In this role, she facilitates all aspects of research, training, and dissemination activities in close partnership with Transitions ACR leadership.  Research Interests: Psychosocial development during the transition to adulthood, education disparities, and mental health policy/system changes

Curriculum Vitae

Phone: (508) 856-5759
Email: Kathryn.Sabella@umassmed.edu

 Carol Schubert

Carol Schubert, M.P.H.
Research Program Administrator for the Law and Psychiatry Program of Western Psychiatric Institute and Clinic at the University of Pittsburg School of Medicine

Phone: (412) 647-4760
Email: schubertca@upmc.edu

Vanessa Vorhies Klodnick, PhD, LCSW
Senior Researcher, Thresholds

Phone: (773) 572-5369
Email: Vanessa.Vorhies@thresholds.org

 

Libin Zhang, Ph.D., M.S.
Research Associate, Institute for Community Inclusion, School for Global Inclusion & Social Development, University of Massachusetts Boston 

Phone: (617) 287-4066
Email: Libin.Zhang@umb.edu


Staff Fast Finder    A | B | C | D| E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z 


 

Teresa Conrado, C.B.C.S.
Project Assistant II
Professional Responsibilities:  Assists both the iSPARC and TACR centers with their projects and administrative needs.

Phone: 508-856-1025
Email: Teresa.Conrado@umassmed.edu

 Amanda Costa Amanda Costa, B.S. - Project Director II
Co-Chair of the Statewide Young Adult Council for the MA DMH
Research Interests: Educational supports for college students with mental health conditions

Phone: (508) 856-2865
Email: Amanda.Costa@umassmed.edu 

 Laura Golden

Laura Golden, B.A. - Research Project Director
Research Interests: Occupational health, quality of work life, work-life balance, holistic approaches to mental health care, mindfulness, career development of young adults with lived experience

Phone: 508-856-8483
Email: Laura.Golden@umassmed.edu

Marcela Hayes, B.S., B.A. - Research Project Director
Research Interests: Mental health service systems for young adults and adapting and testing supported employment and education models to improve the mental and behavioral health of individuals across their lifespan. Researching and understanding the implications for mindfulness practice, and training for all ages. 

Phone: (508) 856-1072
Email Marcela.Hayes@umassmed.edu

Ian Lane thumbnail

Ian A. Lane, B.A. - Research Coordinator I
Research Interests: Behavioral Endocrinology, Physiological Psychology, and Neuropsychology with a special interest in how changes in physiological parameters influence brain and behavior

Phone: (508) 856-2089
Email: Ian.Lane@umassmed.edu

 

Raphael Mizrahi, B.S. - Research Coordinator I
Research Interests: The experiences of transition age youth who engage in psychiatric services and psychopharmacological treatment; the use of mindfulness/meditation practices to treat symptoms of mental health conditions; applications of clinical neuroscience research to diagnose and treat mental illnesses in children and adolescents

Phone: (508) 856-8477
Email: Raphael.Mizrahi@umassmed.edu

 

Emma Pici-D’Ottavio, B.A.
Research Coordinator I
Research interests: Expressive arts-based therapeutic approaches, increasing accessibility and treatment retention for youth and young adults, promoting awareness and reducing stigma of mental health conditions

Phone: 508-856-8276 
Email: Emma.PiciDOttavio@umassmed.edu

Gillian Simons

Gillian Simons - Research Technician Assistant
Research Interests: Young adult consumer advocacy, integration of physical and behavioral health, mental health policy/system changes, education and employment of young adults with mental health conditions

Phone: 508-856-1072
Email: Gillian.Simons@umassmed.edu

Vidya.JPG Vidya Shenoy, B.Com. - Financial Assistant

Professional Responsibilities: Prepare monthly financial reports, manage contracts, create payment vouchers, credit card reconciliation and process expense reimbursement reports.

Phone: (508) 856-8713
Email: Vidya.Shenoy@umassmed.edu

 Rachel Stone

Rachel Stone, B.A. - Research Coordinator
Research Interests: Authoring tip sheets and disseminating research findings to young adult consumers, researching articles and mental health information

Phone: 508-856-1068
Email: Rachel.Stone@umassmed.edu

 Jennifer Whitney

Jennifer Whitney - Project Assistant
Research Interests: Authoring tip sheets and disseminating research findings to young adult consumers, researching articles and mental health information

Phone: 508-856-3075
Email: Jennifer.Whitney@umassmed.edu

 

Jean Wnuk, B.A., MBA - Social Media Specialist
Professional responsibilites: Manages our social media platforms and communications channels for iSPARC and Transitions ACR

Phone: (508) 856-2016
Email: Jean.Wnuk@umassmed.edu