Campus Alert: Find the latest UMMS campus news and resources at

Search Close Search
Search Close Search
Page Menu

PHARE Study Group Educators Win Top Achievement Awards at UMASS Medical School


2017 University of Massachusetts Education Recognition Awardees

PHARE educators, Drs.  Catherine Dubé and Stavroula Chrysanthopoulou , were honored to receive the Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences Dean’s Awards for outstanding contributions to graduate education These awards are envisioned as a means of reaffirming education as the founding and primary mission of the campus. The event is characterized by recognition of educational excellence in all three schools, a celebration of the collaboration between the three schools and pride in the dedication, passion and creativity of faculty. Recipients are nominated and chosen by their faculty colleagues and students Awards are presented by the deans of each school at an event held toward the end of the academic year.  In 2017 Dr. Dubé received the Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences faculty award for outstanding contributions in the lecture and classroom settings.  Dr. Chrysanthopoulou  received the award for outstanding contributions to trainee mentoring and/or professional advancement.  

         Catherine Dubé EdD

Stavroula Chrysanthopoulou PhD