Officers- Chair & Vice Chair

3. Officers

The Executive Council shall elect annually from among its voting faculty membership the following officers:

a. Chair, who shall preside at all meetings and serve as Chair of the Rules

b. Vice-Chair, who shall preside at any meetings when the Chair is absent.





4. Rules Committee

The Rules Committee of the Executive Council shall be comprised of the following: the Chair and Vice Chair of the Executive Council, the Chair of the Faculty Council, the Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs, the Deans of each of the Schools and one additional voting member of the Executive Council elected annually by the Executive Council from its voting membership.

Duties shall include the following:

- a. Preparation of the agenda of the Executive Council....
- b. Invitation of nonmembers to attend an Executive Council meeting(s)...
- c. Resolution of procedural matters, including the appointment of Executive Council members to a Consensus Committee as needed.
- d. Preparation of a list of representatives or administrative officials to be considered for nonvoting membership on an annual basis.
- e. Other duties assigned by the Executive Council or the Chair.



• The Rules Committee meets bi-monthly.

Executive Council Officers Draft Ballot

Officer Positions	Current Officers	Current Slate
Chair	David McManus, MD	M. Diane McKee, MD, MS
Vice Chair	M. Diane McKee, MD, MS	Marian Walhout, PhD
Rules Committee Member	Marian Walhout, PhD	TBD

