Educational Recognition Awards

The first Educational Recognition Awards ceremony was held in 1999, envisioned by an ad hoc faculty group as a means of reaffirming education as the founding and primary mission of the campus. The event is characterized by recognition of educational excellence in all three schools, a celebration of the collaboration between the three schools and pride in the dedication, passion and creativity of faculty. Recipients are nominated and chosen by their faculty colleagues; students also participate in the nominating process within the Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences and the Graduate School of Nursing. The awards are presented by the deans of each school at an event held toward the end of the academic year.

Graduate School of Nursing

 ERA_GSN_Dean_Award  ERA_GSN_Faculty_Master  ERA_GSN_Faculty_Doctoral


Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

 ERA_GSBS_Faculty_Curriculum   ERA_GSBS_Faculty_Mentoring 


School of Medicine



 ERA_SOM_Dean_Award   ERA_SOM_Patient_Award 


 The Last Lecture

Presentation of The Last Lecture by the recipient of the Chancellor’s Medal for Distinguished Teaching was added to the event program in 2011. Medal recipients are nominated by the faculty and selected by the Chancellor. Criteria for this honor describe having fostered students’ personal, intellectual and professional development.


▴ Back To Top
Section Menu To Top