UMMS Student Groups & Organizations

Student Body Committee

Committees with Medical Student (MS) Representation
(as of 08/30/12)

Name / Committee Representation
Current Appointments
Admissions 2 MS2 students Hung Le 
Gina Zarella
Biomedical Computing Committee
1 MS Nick Hathaway
Mayur Contractor 
(Sean Maloney)
Clinical Years Committee 1 MS3 and 1 MS4 David Wang 
Kathleen Goble
Committee on Committees 2 MS's Christopher MacKay 
Naomi Shin
Council on Equal Opportunity & Diversity 2 MS's Malek Mazzawi
Israel Molina
Educational Policy Committee 1-FOM1 &
1-MS4 student
Andrew Wall
Christopher MacKay
Ethical & Treatments Issues Committee 1 MS

Kathryn Reiser

Executive Council SBC Co-Presidents Rebecca Lumsden 
Matthew Sloan
Faculty Council SBC Co-Presidents Rebecca Lumsden
Matthew Sloan
Library & Learning Resources Committee 2 MS's

Rebecca Lumsden
Emily Tsanotelis
(Shivani Kumar)

Student Affairs Committee 4 MS's Jennifer MacDonald 
Sean Maloney 
Jacob Koshy 
SaraGrace Reynolds
Student Health Advisory Committee 2 MS's Gregory Wu
SaraGrace Reynolds
Three Schools Committee 4 MS's Victor Liu 
Daniel Lindstrom 
Sean Maloney
Shivani Kumar
Women's Faculty Committee 2 MS's Hannah Martin 
Shivani Kumar 
(Molly Cook)
Worcester District Medical Society 2 MS's Megan Janes 
Jacob Koshy