Contact Us

OSA
Main (508) 856-2285
Fax (508) 856-5536
 

Mentoring
(508) 856-2304

Resident Recruitment
(508) 856-8019
 

International Programs
(774) 442-4028

Visiting Student Line
(508) 856-2063

Staff Directory

Michael Kneeland, MD, MPH 
Interim Associate Dean for Student Affairs
Associate Dean for Allied Health and Inter-professional Education Programs
Michael.Kneeland@umassmed.edu

Herbert Abelson,MD
Advising Specialist
Herbert.Abelson@umassmed.edu

Michael Ennis, MD
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs/Advising
Michael.Ennis@umassmed.edu

Maria Garcia, MD
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs/Diversity
Maria.GarciaMD@umassmed.edu

Joyce Rosenfeld, MD
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs/Diversity
Joyce.Rosenfeld@umassmemorial.org

Scott Wellman, MD
Interim Assistant Dean, Center for Academic Achievement
Scott.Wellman@umassmed.edu

Judy Holewa
Administrative Director, Student Affairs
Judy.Holewa@umassmed.edu

Lynn F. Desforges
Editor/Coordinator
Lynn.Desforges@umassmed.edu

Katherine Alvarez
Administrative Assistant -
Student Affairs
Katherine.Alvarez@umassmed.edu

Debra Leger
Administrative Assistant, Student Affairs/Advising
Debra.Leger@umassmed.edu

Janice Robert
Administrative Assistant- Student Affairs/Resident Recruitment Program  
Janice.Robert@umassmed.edu