Who Developed StrokeSTOP?

StrokeSTOP has been developed through a collaboration between the University of Massachusetts Medical School and the American Stroke Association, a division of the American Heart Association

The UMass Medical
School Project Team

Susan Billings-Gagliardi PhD
project director

Nancy Fontneau MD
clinical neurology director

Jeanne Keller MD

Thomas Smith MD

Ken Wolf MD
clinical neuroanatomy

Lyn Riza MS
technical & creative director

Andrea Barrett
web developer

Sunny Jaiswal
director of videography
Jon Anderson

Ralph Zottola, PhD,
Stephanie DiGioia,
Gary Englander,
John Salonich,
James Tsakmakis,
Paul D'Ambra
umass academic computing

The American Stroke
Association Team

Faculty leaders at the PILOT medical schools

Larry Goldstein MD
Duke University Medical Center

Chelsea Kidwell MD
UCLA Medical Center

Hal Unwin MD
University of Texas Southwestern Medical School


Steven Wertheim PhD
Carol Curtis

original iteration

Marc Fisher MD

Krista Johansen '03
Meaghan Connors '03
Sunny Jaiswal '04
Stacy Taylor '04

Members of the UMass Medical School Class of 2002, 2003, & 2004