Chairman's Office

 

Kenneth Rock, M.D.

Chairman, Dept. of Pathology 
508-856-2521
Joan Veinot
Secretary to the Chair
508-856-2521
joan.veinot@umassmed.edu

 

Basic Science Administrative Contacts

 

Rik Madison  Administrator

508-856-2116
richard.madison@umassmed.edu

Kathy Bateman

Administrative Support for Drs. Chan, Huseby, Selin, Stern, Tsuda, and Welsh

508-856-1997
kathleen.bateman@umassmed.edu

Barrie Stone

Administrative Support for Drs. Berg, Dutton,  Kang, and Swain

508-856-1815
barrie.stone@umassmed.edu

Deb Elliott

Pathology OSD and HDB Course Coordinator

508-856-8688
deboraha.elliott@umassmed.edu

Susan Graceffa Financial Assistant and Administrative Support for the Administrator 508-856-6003
susan.graceffa@umassmed.edu

Linda Warner

Staff Accountant

508-856-3992
linda.warner@umassmed.edu

Sue Arsenault

Administrative Support for the IVP Program 

508-856-4230
susan.arsenault@umassmed.edu

 

Anatomic Pathology Administrative Contacts

 

Bruce Woda, MD 

Professor and Vice Chairman, Department of Pathology

Chief, Anatomic Pathology

Director of Hematopathology 

508-793-6200
Bruce.Woda@umassmemorial.org

Karen Balcius Administrative Assistant to Dr. Bruce Woda 508-793-6202
Karen.Balcius@umassmemorial.org

Zhong Jiang, MD

Director, Residency Program    

508-793-6166
Zhong.Jiang@umassmemorial.org

Paul DeFilippi, SBB(ASCP), MBA

Administrator

508-793-6198
Paul.DeFilippi@umassmemorial.org

Louis Savas

Manager, Lab Operations and Information Systems

508-793-6204
Louis.Savas@umassmemorial.org

Heidi Mellen  Residency Coordinator

508-793-6156
Heidi.Mellen@umassmemorial.org

 

 Hospital Labs Administrative Contacts

 

Mike Snyder, MD Director of Hospital Labs

774-442-9280
Michael.Snyder@umassmemorial.org

Patricia Miron, Ph.D.  Assistant Professor  774-442-9618
Patricia.Miron@umassmemorial.org 
Suzanne O'Brien Administrative Support 774-442-9262 Suzanne.O'Brien@umassmemorial.org