Contact Us!
Tel. (508) 856-3244
Fax (508) 856-2129

Calendar &
Program Registration

Joy McCann Professorship

In June 2005 the University of Massachusetts Medical School received an endowment from the Joy McCann Foundation to establish a Joy McCann Professorship for Women in Medicine to identify and reward female faculty who have demonstrated leadership in medical educaiton, mentoring, research, patient care, and community service.

Selection Awardees Scholarly Activities

Presented at the Association of American Medical Colleges' 2011 annual meeting. Click image below to view as PDF with details of recipient goals and scholarly activities.