Office of Clinical Research

Contact List (main fax# 508-856-5004)

Meg Johnson, JD, CIP
Director, Clinical Research
508-856-5152
meg.johnson@umassmed.edu

Joan Lynch 
Office Coordinator 
508-856-1572
joan.lynch@umassmed.edu 

Teresa Byars, MSN, CCRC
Manager, Quality Improvement
508-856-1960
teresa.byars@umassmed.edu

Marsha Fox, RN, MS
Clinical Research Operations Manager
508-856-8981
marsha.fox@umassmed.edu

Investigational Pharmacists (Main Fax # 508-856-4141)

Paul Seed, RPh
Investigational Pharmacist 
774-443-8667
paul.seed@umassmemorial.org

Human Subjects Office (Main Fax# 508-856-5004) 

Michael Centola, MHS, CIP 
IRB Manager 
508-856-5324
michael.centola@umassmed.edu

Allison Blodgett, PhD
IRB Assisant Manager
508-856-4271
allison.blodgett@umassmed.edu

Shayne Deal, CIP
IRB Protocol Specialist 
508-856-1962
shayne.deal@umassmed.edu

Sharon Wang, CIP
IRB Protocol Specialist
sharon.wang@umassmed.edu

Joann Jean-Baptiste 
Administrative Assistant
508-856-8092
joann.jean-baptiste@umassmed.edu

Gina Herring 
Administrative Assistant 
508-856-1564
gina.herring@umassmed.edu

Clinical Study Agreements

Kathryn Beauregard
Senior Clinical Contracts Specialist 
508-856-2509
kathryn.beauregard@umassmed.edu

Michael Brennan 
Clinical Contracts Specialist 
508-856-6582
michael.brennan@umassmed.edu

Clinical Trials Unit(central phone 508-856-2800; central fax - 508-856-2755)
Location:  Ambulatory Care Center -First Floor

Celia Hartigan, RN, MPH
Manager, Clinical Trials Unit 
508-856-3676
celia.hartigan@umassmed.edu 

Mary McNamara
Administrative Assistant 
508-856-2800
mary.mcnamara@umassmed.edu

Carol Ciccarelli, RN
Research Nurse II
508-856-2828
carol.ciccarelli

Jane Bateman, RN
Research Nurse II
508-856-5243
jane.batemen@umassmed.edu

Michelle Kelley, RN
Research Nurse II 
508-856-5243
michelle.kelley@umassmed.edu