Staff Directory

UMass Medicine Development Office staff members are available to answer questions and help you with a plan that meets your philanthropic objectives. For general information, please contact us at 508-856-5520 between 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. or at giving@umassmed.edu and a Development staff member will respond very soon. Please include your full name, address, phone number, preferred email address and areas of interest.

Executive Staff

       
John R. Hayes Jr.
Interim Vice Chancellor for Development
John.Hayes@umassmed.edu
508-856-5520
       
       

 

Development Staff

       
Kim Canty
Director, Individual Giving
Kim.Canty@umassmed.edu
508-856-1411
      Connie Johnson
Associate Director, Corporate and
Foundation Relations
Connie.Johnson@umassmed.edu
508-856-5863
         
Ellen Conte
Associate Director, Individual Giving
Ellen.Conte@umassmed.edu
508-856-3443
      Wilson Kiriungi
Development Liaison Officer
Wilson.Kiriungi@umassmed.edu
508-856-8582
         
Cheryl Cusson
Director, Development Liaison Program
Cheryl.Cusson@umassmed.edu
508-856-1614
      Meg Lansing
Director, Individual Giving
Margaret.Lansing@umassmed.edu
508-856-1967
         

Lisa Dayne
Manager, Development Projects
lisa.dayne@umassmed.edu
508-856-5518

     

Tom McCullough
Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations
Thomas.Mccullough@umassmed.edu
508-856-1226

         
Nanette Duquette
Director, Development Operations
Nanette.Duquette@umassmed.edu
508-856-2770
      Sarah Pelletier
Stewardship Officer
Sarah.Pelletier@umassmed.edu
508-856-5504
         
Carolyn J. Flynn, Esq.
Director of Gift Planning and
Assistant Counsel
CFlynn@umassp.edu
774-455-7206
      Erin Palumbo
Development Associate, Individual Giving
Erin.Palumbo@umassmed.edu
508-856-5731
         
Katie Friend
Community Outreach Coordinator
Katie.Friend@umassmed.edu
508-856-8554
      Ashling Rowen
Events Coordinator
Ashling.Rowen@umassmed.edu 
508-856-3665
         
Kate Gomes
Director, Annual Funds
Catherine.Gomes@umassmed.edu
508-856-5540
      Tracy Schmidt
Corporate and Foundation Relations Manager
Tracy.Schmidt@umassmed.edu 
508-856-3801
         
Theresa Hicks
Patient Coordinator
Theresa.Hicks@umassmed.edu
508-856-4488 
      Beth Whitney 
Sponsorship & Recruitment Manager 
UMass Medicine Cancer Walk 
Beth.Whitney@umassmed.edu
508-856-5512 
         
        UMass Medicine Cancer Walk 
cancerwalk@umassmed.edu 
508-856-2589 
         
Julie Bowditch
AdministrativeAssistant to the 

Vice Chancellor for Development
Julie.Bowditch@umassmed.edu
508-856-8683
      Ellen Spilva
Administrative Assistant to the

Associate Vice Chancellor for Development
Ellen.Spilva@umassmed.edu
508-856-1833