Staff Directory

UMass Medicine Development Office staff members are available to answer questions and help you with a plan that meets your philanthropic objectives. For general information, please contact us at 508-856-5520 between 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. or at giving@umassmed.edu and a Development staff member will respond very soon. Please include your full name, address, phone number, preferred email address and areas of interest.

Executive Staff

 
John R. Hayes Jr.
Interim Vice Chancellor for Development
John.Hayes@umassmed.edu
508-856-5520
Julie Bowditch
Administrative Assistant to the 
Vice Chancellor for Development
Julie.Bowditch@umassmed.edu 
508-856-8683
   

Development Staff

 
Susan Ahearn
Director of Alumni and Parent Relations
Susan.Ahearn@umassmed.edu
508-856-1593
Theresa Hicks
Patient Coordinator
Theresa.Hicks@umassmed.edu
508-856-4488 
   
Kim Canty
Director, Individual Giving
Kim.Canty@umassmed.edu
508-856-1411
Connie Johnson
Director, Individual Giving for Research
Connie.Johnson@umassmed.edu
508-856-4064
   
Ellen Conte
Associate Director, Individual Giving
Ellen.Conte@umassmed.edu
508-856-3443
Meg Lansing
Director, Individual Giving
Margaret.Lansing@umassmed.edu
508-856-1967
   

Cheryl Cusson
Director, Development Liaison Program
Cheryl.Cusson@umassmed.edu
508-856-1614

Tom McCullough
Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations 
Thomas.Mccullough@umassmed.edu
508-856-1226

   
Lisa Dayne
Manager, Development Projects
lisa.dayne@umassmed.edu
508-856-5518
Erin Palumbo
Development Associate, Individual Giving
Erin.Palumbo@umassmed.edu
508-856-5731
   
Nanette Duquette 
Director, Development Operations 
Nanette.Duquette@umassmed.edu
508-856-2770
Erin Phipps
Corporate and Foundation Relations Officer
Erin.Phipps@umassmed.edu
508-856-5008
   
James Dyer
Director, Individual Giving
james.dyer@umassmed.edu
508-856-2745
Ashling Rowen
Events Coordinator
Ashling.Rowen@umassmed.edu 
508-856-3665
   
Tania Fernandez
Stewardship Officer
Tania.Fernandez@umassmed.edu
508-856-5504
Tracy Schmidt
Corporate and Foundation Relations Manager
Tracy.Schmidt@umassmed.edu 
508-856-3801
   
Carolyn J. Flynn, Esq.
Director of Gift Planning and
Assistant Counsel
CFlynn@umassp.edu
774-455-7206
Beth Whitney 
Sponsorship & Recruitment Manager 
UMass Medicine Cancer Walk 
Beth.Whitney@umassmed.edu
508-856-5512 
   
Katie Friend
Community Outreach Coordinator
Katie.Friend@umassmed.edu
508-856-8554
UMass Medicine Cancer Walk 
cancerwalk@umassmed.edu 
508-856-2589 
   
Kate Gomes
Director, Annual Funds
Catherine.Gomes@umassmed.edu
508-856-5540   
Ellen Spilva
Administrative Assistant to the

Associate Vice Chancellor for Development
Ellen.Spilva@umassmed.edu
508-856-1833
▴ Back To Top