Thursday, September 18, 2014Investiture_Greiner
Albert Sherman Center Auditorium
(with Convocation)

Mary C. DeFeudis Chair in Biomedical Research
RECIPIENT: John F. Keaney Jr., MD

Joy McCann Professorship for Women in Medicine
RECIPIENT: Tiffany A. Moore Simas, MD, MPH, MEd

Worcester Foundation for Biomedical Research Chair
RECIPIENT: Vivian Budnik, PhD

UMass Worcester currently has 36 named professorships, precious and essential resources for the institution. Endowments increase UMass Worcester’s ability to attract and retain individuals distinguished in their fields. Named professorships also provide an opportunity for donors to contribute to the enrichment and vitality of the academic and scientific environment.


 Check back here the day of the event to access the link to a live webcast.

â–´ Back To Top