Leadership

Katherine Luzuriaga

Director and PI, UMCCTS
Vice Provost, Clinical and Translational Research
Professor, Molecular Medicine, Pediatrics and Medicine
Katherine Luzuriaga, MD
katherine.luzuriaga@umassmed.edu

 

Co-Director, UMCCTS
Executive Deputy Chancellor, Provost and Dean, School of Medicine

Terence R. Flotte, MD
terry.flotte@umassmed.edu

         

Director of Operations
Nate Hafer, PhD

nathaniel.hafer@umassmed.edu

   

Grants & Contracts Specialist
Sumner Smith, MBA
sumner.smith@umassmed.edu

         
 

Administrative Coordinator
Wanda DePasquale
wanda.depasquale@umassmed.edu

 

Director, Biostatistics, Epidemiology & Research Design
Arlene Ash, PhD
arlene.ash@umassmed.edu

         

Barton

Director, Quantitative Methods Core
Bruce Barton,PhD
bruce.barton@umassmed.edu

 

Co-Director, Education, Training & Career Development
Anthony Carruthers, PhD
anthony.carruthers@umassmed.edu

         

Garber 

Co-Director, Biomedical Informatics; Director, Bioinformatics Core
Manuel Garber, PhD
manuel.garber@umassmed.edu

 

Co-Director, T2+ Bedside-Patients & Community Research
Jerry Gurwitz, MD
jerry.gurwitz@umassmed.edu

         

Director, Biomedical Informatics

Thomas Houston, MD, MPH 

thomas.houston@umassmed.edu

 

Co-Director, T2+Bedside-Patients & Community, UMCCTS
Catarina Kiefe, MD, PhD
catarina.kiefe@umassmed.edu

         

Director, Community Engagement
Ira Ockene, MD
ira.ockene@umassmed.edu

 

Yu

Co-Director, Biomedical Informatics; Director, Clinical Research Informatics
Hong Yu, PhD
hong.yu@umassmed.edu

         
 

Co-Director, Education, Training & Career Development
John Keaney
john.keaney@umassmed.edu

   

Sr. Director of Clinical Research
Margaret Koziel
margaret.koziel@umassmed.edu

         
 

Co-Director, Community Engagement
Stephenie Lemon
stephenie.lemon@umassmed.edu

   

Co-Director, Community Engagement
Suzanne Cashman
suzanne.cashman@umassmed.edu