AHEC Centers

Learn more about each of our Regional AHEC Offices:   Berkshire |   Boston |   Boston University AHEC |   Central MA Merrimack Valley | Pioneer Valley |   AHEC of Southeastern MA

AHEC Network Program

Contact Us

Staff & Boards

NETWORK OFFICE
333 South Street
Shrewsbury, MA 01545

Our regional offices offer a range of services including:

  • Community based training for medical students and residents
  • Health careers recruitment programs for the underserved, underrepresented and disadvantaged populations
  • Continuing education opportunities for health care professionals; and
  • Nurturing of local coalitions to advocate for appropriate health service delivery systems within their communities. 

Linda Cragin, Director
508-856-4303
Linda.Cragin@umassmed.edu

Joanne Dombrowski, Project Coordinator
508-856-4305
joanne.dombrowski@umassmed.edu

Staff and Advisory Board

Berkshire  AHEC
703 West Houstonic Street, Suite 208
Pittsfield, MA 01201

 Serving Berkshire County

Cathy Cohen, Interim Director
413-447-2417

  Staff and Board of Directors

Boston AHEC
Boston Public Health Commission
1 Boston Medical Center Place, NEB-2
Boston, MA 02118

 Serving Suffolk County

Uchenna Ndulue
617-534-5258
undulue@bphc.org

  Advisory Board

Boston University AHEC
72 East Concord Stree, B2900
Boston, MA  02118
 

  Peter Shaw
   617-638-5110
  pfshaw@bu.edu

 

Central Massachusetts AHEC
35 Harvard Street
Worcester, MA 01609
 

 Serving Worcester County

 Joanne Calista
  508-756-6676
   jlcalista@cmahec.org

Staff and Board of Directors
Translation Brochure - Language Link

Merrimack Valley AHEC
c/o Greater Lawrence Family Health Center
34 Haverhill Street
Lawrence, MA  01841
 

 Serving Essex and Middlesex Counties  

Donna Rivera
978-685-4860
drivera@glfhc.org

  Staff and Advisory Board

Pioneer Valley AHEC
Department of Health and Human Services
95 State Street
Springfield, MA  01109
 

 Serving Hampden, Hampshire, and Franklin Counties

Brenda Evans
413-787-6756
bevans@springfieldcityhall.com

  Staff

AHEC of Southeastern Massachusetts
c/o Health Imperatives, Inc.
942 West Chestnut Street
Brockton, MA  02301
 

 Serving Norfolk, Bristol, Plymouth, Barnstable, Dukes and Nantucket Counties

Lisa Marschke, Director
508-583-2250
lmarschke@healthimperatives.org

Advisory Board