Staff Directory

For general information, please contact us at 508-856-5520 between 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. or at giving@umassmed.edu. Please include your full name, address, phone number, preferred email address and areas of interest. 

Executive Staff

John R. Hayes Jr.

Vice Chancellor for Advancement

John.Hayes@umassmed.edu
508-856-5520

Nardella Thomas

Executive Assistant to the Vice Chancellor for Advancement 

Nardella.Thomas@umassmed.edu 
508-856-8683 

Martin Richman

Executive Director, Advancement for UMass Memorial Medical Center

Martin.Richman@umassmed.edu
508-856-2745

Nicole Linde

Administrative Assistant to the Executive Director, Advancement for UMass Memorial Medical Center

Nicole.Linde@umassmed.edu
508-856-8501

Prescott Stewart

Executive Director, Advancement for UMass Medical School

Prescott.Stewart@umassmed.edu
508-856-2745 

Ellen Spilva

Administrative Assistant to the Executive Director, Advancement for UMass Medical School

Ellen.Spilva@umassmed.edu 
508-856-1833

Staff

Susan Ahearn

Director, Alumni and Parent Relations 

Susan.Ahearn@umassmed.edu
508-856-1593

Nicole Anterni 

Special Gifts Officer, UMass Medicine Cancer Walk & Run

Nicole.Anterni@umassmed.edu
508-856-5552

Julie Bowditch

Advancement Associate 

Julie.Bowditch@umassmed.edu
508-856-5731

Kim Canty

Director of Advancement

Kim.Canty@umassmed.edu
508-856-1411

Ellen Conte

Manager, Donor Relations

Ellen.Conte@umassmed.edu
508-856-3443

Cheryl Cusson

Director, Advancement Liaison Program

Cheryl.Cusson@umassmed.edu
508-856-1614

Lisa Dayne

Manager, Advancement Communications 

Lisa.Dayne@umassmed.edu
508-856-5518

Melissa Dupree

Database Analyst 

Melissa.Dupree@umassmed.edu
508-856-4003

Nanette Duquette

Director, Advancement Administration and Community Events 

Nanette.Duquette@umassmed.edu
508-856-2770

Susan Fahlbeck

Administrative Coordinator

Susan.Fahlbeck@umassmed.edu 
508-856-5522

Tania Fernandez

Donor Relations Officer 

Tania.Fernandez@umassmed.edu
508-856-5504

Carolyn J. Flynn, Esq.

Director of Gift Planning and Assistant Counsel 

CFlynn@umassp.edu
774-455-7206

Katie Friend

Community Outreach Coordinator

Katie.Friend@umassmed.edu
508-856-8554 

Kate Gomes

Director, Annual Funds 

Catherine.Gomes@umassmed.edu
508-856-5540

Vidya Gopalan

Advancement Services and Prospect Research Associate

Vidya.Gopalan@umassmed.edu 
508-856-5528

Theresa Hicks

Patient Coordinator 

Theresa.Hicks@umassmed.edu
508-856-4488

Connie Johnson, PhD

Interim Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations
Director, Individual Giving for Research 

Connie.Johnson@umassmed.edu
508-856-4064

Rebecca Kurland

Manager, Advancement Services

Rebecca.Kurland@umassmed.edu
508-856-2552

Meg Lansing

Director, Individual Giving

Margaret.Lansing@umassmed.edu
508-856-1967

Charlene Nemeth

Corporate and Foundation Relations Officer

Charlene.Nemeth@umassmed.edu
508-856-5863

Joanne Pascarelli-Danna, RN, LNC

Patient Coordinator

Joanne.PascarelliDanna@umassmed.edu
508-856-8582

Erin Phipps

Corporate and Foundation Relations Officer

Erin.Phipps@umassmed.edu
508-856-5008

Ashling Rowen

Manager, Advancement Events

Ashling.Rowen@umassmed.edu 
508-856-3665

Maggie Shields

Administrative Assistant

Maggie.Shields@umassmed.edu
508-856-5730

Erin Sullivan

Associate Director, Annual Funds

Erin.Sullivan@umassmed.edu 
508-856-8550

Kendra Vandervalk

Administrative Assistant

Kendra.Vandervalk@umassmed.edu
508-856-4118

Amitha Vasanth

Advancement Researcher

Amitha.Vasanth@umassmed.edu
508-856-5044

Beth Whitney

Sponsorship & Recruitment Manager, UMass Medicine Cancer Walk & Run

Beth.Whitney@umassmed.edu
508-856-5512

▴ Back To Top
Section Menu To Top